An Acoustic Night at the Theatre

An Acoustic Night at the Theatre

by Within TemptationWithin Temptation


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Recorded on the Eindhoven leg of their unique 2008 tour, An Acoustic Night at the Theatre is the second live album from Dutch rock outfit Within Temptation. Released in 2009, it features 12 performances which transform their signature symphonic metal epics into stripped-down, intimate acoustic numbers. Featuring material from three of their four studio albums, it includes the singles "Stand My Ground," "Memories," and "Frozen," collaborations with Life of Agony's lead singer Keith Caputo, Anneke Van Giersbergen, and a previously unreleased song, "Utopia," featuring British vocalist Chris Jones.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2009
Label: Sony Bmg Europe
UPC: 0886975899920
catalogNumber: 7589992
Rank: 22262

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Within Temptation   Primary Artist
Keith Caputo   Vocals
Anneke van Giersbergen   Vocals
Stephen Van Haestregt   Drums,Group Member
Sharon den Adel   Vocals,Group Member
Ruud Jolie   Guitar,Group Member
Robert Westerholt   Guitar,Group Member
Jeroen van Veen   Bass Guitar,Group Member
Chris Jones   Vocals
Jules Buckley   Conductor
Martijn Spierenburg   Keyboards,Group Member
Mike Coolen   Percussion,Drums
Red Limo String Quartet   Violin,Cello

Technical Credits

Peter Brandt   Engineer
Within Temptation   Producer
Sharon den Adel   Composer,Lyricist
Robert Westerholt   Composer,Lyricist
Jules Buckley   Orchestral Arrangements
Martijn Spierenburg   Composer,Engineer
Han Kooreneef   Composer
Daniel Gibson   Arranger,Composer,Lyricist,Producer
Juno Jimmink   Engineer

Customer Reviews