by Michael Ray


$12.37 $13.99 Save 12% Current price is $12.37, Original price is $13.99. You Save 12%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 11


A lot happened between the release of Michael Ray's eponymous 2015 major-label debut and 2018's Amos, among them the rise of Sam Hunt. From the moment Amos starts with the lite drum loops driving "Fan Girl," it's clear Ray is following the footsteps of Hunt, adapting the smooth R&B inflections to serve his own purposes. As Ray has always been a slick, sunny singer, this new style looks good on him, whether he's crooning a ballad ("Her World or Mine") or riding a glitzy beat ("You're On," which lightens up several brooding Jason Aldean signatures). Most of Amos is devoted to tunes that are on the softer side of things, which also plays into Ray's strengths. He never gets in the way of the melodies, nor does he place himself in front of the song, which means Amos is a gleaming modern country-pop album, one that's all about sound and style.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/01/2018
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
UPC: 0093624907336
catalogNumber: 566881
Rank: 20709

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Ray   Primary Artist
David Dorn   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards
Gordon Mote   Organ,Piano,Wurlitzer
Russ Pahl   Pedal Steel Guitar
Derek Wells   Electric Guitar
Perry Coleman   Background Vocals
Tony Lucido   Bass
Rob McNelley   Electric Guitar
Adam Shoenfeld   Electric Guitar
Paul DiGiovanni   Synthesizer,Electric Guitar
Miles McPherson   Percussion,Drums
Jordan Schmidt   Synthesizer,Background Vocals
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Bouzouki,Hi String,Guitar (Resonator)
Nir "Z" Zidkyahu   Percussion,Drums
Bobby Campbell   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Jeff Balding   Engineer
Brett Beavers   Composer
Scott Hendricks   Producer,overdub engineer
Josh Rosen   Composer
Rhett Akins   Composer
Josh Turner   Composer
Matt McGinn   Composer
Shane McAnally   Composer
Jaren Johnston   Composer
Ross Copperman   Composer
Lee Thomas Miller   Composer
Jessi Alexander   Composer
Matt Jenkins   Composer
Justin Luffman   Artist Development
Paul DiGiovanni   Programming,overdub engineer
Brad Tursi   Composer
Jordan Schmidt   Programming
Luke Laird   Composer
Corey Crowder   Composer
Heather Morgan   Composer
Jesse Frasure   Composer
Jimmy Robbins   Composer
Ben Hayslip   Composer
Josh Osborne   Composer
Abe Stoklasa   Composer
Jamie Paulin   Composer
Trevor Rosen   Composer
Pavel Dovgalyuk   Composer
Jon Nite   Composer
Mike Moore   Art Direction
Travis Denning   Composer
Nir "Z" Zidkyahu   Programming,overdub engineer
Matthew Ramsey   Composer
Chase McGill   Composer
Emily Weisband   Composer
Bobby Campbell   Programming

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews