Americruiser/Jesus Urge Superstar

Americruiser/Jesus Urge Superstar

by Urge Overkill Urge Overkill


$6.99 $9.99 Save 30% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 30%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 3


Urge's first two albums were recorded at a time when their visions eclipsed their talents -- while there is a lot of good indie-guitar bluster here, there aren't that many memorable songs. With its flat Steve Albini production, Jesus Urge Superstar is the weaker of the records. Americruiser, with production courtesy of Butch Vig, not only has a fuller sound, but also some real songs. "Ticket to L.A." is a classic rocker, with a locomotive riff and great lyrics. It was a sign of things to come. (The CD also includes their gonzo cover of Jimmy Webb's "Wichita Lineman.")

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/03/1990
Label: Touch & Go Records
UPC: 0036172075225
catalogNumber: 52
Rank: 86430


  1. Ticket to L.A.
  2. Blow Chopper
  3. 76 Ball
  4. Empire Builder
  5. Faroutski
  6. Viceroyce
  7. Out on the Airstrip
  8. Smokehouse
  9. God Flintstone
  10. Very Sad Trousers
  11. Your Friend Is Insane
  12. Dump Dump Dump
  13. Last Train to Heaven
  14. The Polaroid Doll
  15. Head On
  16. Crown of Laffs
  17. Dubbledead
  18. Easter '88
  19. Wichita Lineman
  20. Eggs

Album Credits

Customer Reviews