American Saturday Night

American Saturday Night

by Brad PaisleyBrad Paisley

CD(German Import)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 21


Don't blame Brad Paisley if the one-liners and joke songs are a bit thinner on the ground on American Saturday Night. Like a certain ex-president who abstained from golf during wartime, the country superstar felt that with the economy in free-fall, two wars raging, and a crisis in healthcare, it just wasn't the time to be checking anybody for ticks. (Well, as a healthcare initiative, that might just have legs...) So after a diverting instrumental set, now comes Paisley's turn as a more serious songwriter. Sure, Paisley albums have always come stocked with a tear-jerker or two, but Saturday Night makes a study of whistful melancholy on songs such as "Then" and "Water," and strikes a chord for the ages on "Welcome to the Future," which is possibly the most Obama-friendly song ever played on country radio. Fortunately for Nashville, there's a good dose of bipartisan patriotism with the title track, and a signature he-said / she-said riff on "The Pants," showing that even on weekends, it's all in a day's work for Brad Paisley.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/30/2009
Label: Imports
UPC: 0886974735229
catalogNumber: 5003289
Rank: 99460


  1. American Saturday Night
  2. Everybody's Here
  3. Welcome to the Future
  4. Then
  5. Water
  6. She's Her Own Woman
  7. Welcome to the Future (Reprise)
  8. Anything Like Me
  9. You Do the Math
  10. No
  11. Catch All the Fish
  12. Oh Yeah, You're Gone
  13. The Pants
  14. I Hope That's Me
  15. Back to the Future

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Brad Paisley   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Robben Ford   Electric Guitar
Tim Owens   Vocals
Eric Darken   Percussion
Neal Cappellino   Piano
Kevin Grantt   Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass,Upright Bass
Gordon Mote   Piano,Keyboards
Kendall Marcy   Banjo,Keyboards,Vocals
Kenny Lewis   Electric Bass,Bass Guitar
Bryan Sutton   Mandolin
Scott Reeves   Vocals
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Robert Arthur   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Randle Currie   Steel Guitar
Frank Rogers   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Tim "Ripper" Owens   Vocals
Justin Williamson   Fiddle
Jim "Moose" Brown   Piano,Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Ben Sesar   Drums,Vocals
Valerie Pringle   Vocals
Gary Hooker   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Scott Reeves   Vocals
David Willis   Drums
Dramamine Kings   Vocals
Tracie Hamilton   Vocals
Huck Paisley   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Emily Reeves   Vocals
Missy Reeves   Vocals
Valerie Pringle   Vocals
Dramamine Kings   Vocals
Missy Reeves   Vocals
Randel Currie   Steel Guitar
Mike Johnson   Dobro

Technical Credits

Bill Anderson   Composer
Robben Ford   Composer
Tim Owens   Composer
Neal Cappellino   overdub engineer
Jody Harris   Composer
John Paterno   overdub engineer
Brian David Willis   Engineer
Jason Lehning   overdub engineer
Jon Randall   Composer
Kenny Lewis   Composer
Mellissa Schleicher   grooming
Kelley Lovelace   Composer
Jim Beavers   Composer
Richard Barrow   Engineer
Robert Arthur   Composer
Brad Paisley   Composer,Cover Design
Frank Rogers   Audio Production
Judy Forde Blair   Liner Notes,Creative Producer
Dave Turnbull   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Chris DeBois   Composer,Audio Production

Customer Reviews