Always October

Always October

by Bruce Coville

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From Bruce Coville, the master of tween comic suspense, comes a tale of monsters, the bond between brothers, and saving the world.

Jake's baby brother, LD, may be a monster (complete with fangs and fur!), but together with his best friend, Lily, Jake isn't going to let anything happen to that baby. Even if it turns out LD may be the key to saving the world—or destroying it. Soon Jake and Lily are on a perilous quest through Always October, a land populated with monsters.

Perfect for fans of Bruce Coville's beloved books, such as Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher, the Unicorn Chronicles series, and My Teacher Is an Alien series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780060890957
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/28/2012
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 550,305
Product dimensions: 6.06(w) x 8.34(h) x 1.24(d)
Lexile: 730L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Bruce Coville grew up around the corner from his grandparents' dairy farm, where he spent a great deal of time dodging cows (and chores) and reading voraciously. He has been a toymaker, a gravedigger, a cookware salesman, an assembly line worker, a magazine editor, and an elementary school teacher. Bruce's books have appeared in more than a dozen countries and have sold more than sixteen million copies. Among his most popular titles are My Teacher Is an Alien; Into the Land of Unicorns; and Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher. He is also the founder of Full Cast Audio, an award-winning audio book company specializing in family listening (www.fullcastaudio.com).

October is Bruce's favorite month, so he is especially delighted that Always October is his 100th book. He lives in Syracuse, New York.

Customer Reviews