Alter Ego

Alter Ego

by TyreseTyrese
1 New & Used Starting at $4.69


Whether you've been a fan of Tyrese the VJ, Tyrese the model, Tyrese the actor, Tyrese the singer, or any combination thereof, one glance at the two-disc Alter Ego is likely to provoke a question or two. On the front of the package, a stone-faced Tyrese is "Tyrese (aka Black-Ty)," and this is meant to indicate that disc one offers more of Tyrese's sensitive (if swaggering) R&B. On the back of the package, a stone-faced Tyrese puts on a pair of sunglasses and transforms into (dun-dun-dun) "Black-Ty (aka Tyrese)," indicating that disc two is very different from disc one. With rare exception, disc one is indistinct seduction material, and little of it compares to either of Tyrese's first two albums. On disc two, Black-Ty is an indistinguishable amalgam of at least a dozen big-name rappers (some of whom even guest here). At the least, the first disc sounds relatively natural and sincere; the second sounds more like a put-on. [A 'clean' edition of the album appeared in 2006.]

Product Details

Release Date: 12/12/2006
Label: J-Records
UPC: 0886970295222
catalogNumber: 702952

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tyrese   Primary Artist
LaMarquis Jefferson   Bass
Wali Ali   Keyboards
Craig Love   Guitar
Greg Landfair   Guitar
Bryan-Michael Cox   Bass,Piano,Drums,Keyboards
Rodney East   Keyboards
DeWayne Swan   Musician
Kendrick "Wyldcard" Dean   Strings
Chris De La Fuente "Red"   Acoustic Guitar

Technical Credits

Curtis Mayfield   Composer
David Drew   Composer
R. Kelly   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Joel Campbell   Composer
Mannie Fresh   Producer
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Allen Gordon   Composer
Leon Huff   Composer
LaMarquis Jefferson   Composer
Todd Shaw   Composer
Wali Ali   Producer
Brett Mayo   Groomer
Damon Thomas   Composer
Eric Dawkins   Composer,Producer
Kuk Harrell   Engineer
Craig Love   Composer
Jonathon "Lil' Jon" Smith   Producer,drum programming
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer,Producer
Sam Salter   Composer
Dave Russell   Vocal Engineer
Harvey Mason   Composer
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Ricardo Brown   Composer
Abel Garibaldi   Programming,Engineer
Jonathan Smith   Composer
David Kirkwood   Composer
Andy Gallas   Programming,Engineer
Ian Mereness   Programming,Engineer
David Banner   Composer
Richard Furch   Engineer
Byron Thomas   Composer
Bryan-Michael Cox   Composer,Programming,Producer
Conrad Golding   Engineer
Anita Marisa Boriboon   Art Direction
Mark Vinten   Engineer
DeWayne Swan   Composer,Producer
Chris LeBeau   Photo Production
Marcus White   Composer
Aaron "Swamp" Holland   Engineer
Antonio Dixon   Composer,Producer
Sam Thomas   Engineer
Bram Tobey   Engineer
Kendrick Dean   Composer
Aaron Renner   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Kendrick "Wyldcard" Dean   Producer,String Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Jayceon Taylor   Composer
Mister Duquan Brown   Management
Chris De La Fuente "Red"   Composer
J. Que   Producer,Engineer
Patrick "J Que" Smith   Composer
William Cooper   Composer
Erik "Bluetooth" Griggs   Composer
Scott Storch   Composer,Producer
Steve Russell   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews