All That I Am

All That I Am

by JoeJoe


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


Joe's second album, All That I Am, is an entertaining collection of contemporary soul that alternates between smooth ballads and hip-hop-inflected dance-pop. At his best, Joe can make this music irresistible; at his worst, he merely makes it entertaining. There are a few slow spots on the record, but at its best, All That I Am is first-class urban soul.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/29/1997
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0888837142625
catalogNumber: 371426
Rank: 33220


  1. All the Things (Your Man Won't Do)
  2. The Love Scene
  3. Don't Wanna Be a Player
  4. Good Girls
  5. How Soon
  6. Sanctified Girl (Can't Fight This Feeling)
  7. All That I Am
  8. No One Else Comes Close
  9. Come Around
  10. U Shoulda Told Me (U Had a Man)
  11. Love Don't Make No Sense
  12. No One Else Comes Close

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Joe   Primary Artist,Vocals
Gerald Levert   Background Vocals
Onaje Allan Gumbs   fender rhodes
Randy Bowland   Guitar
Jolyon Skinner   Background Vocals
Joshua Thompson   Acoustic Guitar
Rodney Jerkins   Musician
Sean Daniels   Background Vocals
Dexter Simmons   Talk Box
Japhe Tejeda   Guitar
Geary Moore   Guitar
Monique Anderson   Background Vocals
Larry McMurray   Background Vocals
Georg "Jojje" Wadenius   Acoustic Guitar
Joe Thomas   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Larry "Rock" Campbell   Keyboards
Edwin "Tony" Nicholas   Keyboards
George Wadenias   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar

Technical Credits

Gerald Levert   Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Timmy Allen   drum programming
Gary Baker   Composer
Larry Campbell   Composer
Earl Cohen   Engineer
Martin Czembor   Engineer
Eric Gast   Engineer
Kedar Massenburg   Direction
Jolyon Skinner   Composer
Joshua Thompson   Composer,Producer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer
Michael Gilbert   Engineer
Charles "Prince Charles" Alexander   Engineer
Ron A. Shaffer   Engineer
Dexter Simmons   Engineer
Nick Gamma   Art Direction
Jackie Murphy   Art Direction
Steve Croom   Engineer
Japhe Tejeda   Composer
Michele Williams   Composer,Executive Producer,Direction
Mattias Gustafsson   Composer
Joe Thomas   Composer,Programming,Producer,Executive Producer,drum programming
Larry Lofton   Composer
Larry "Rock" Campbell   Programming,Producer,drum programming
Edwin "Tony" Nicholas   Composer,Programming,Producer,drum programming
Wayne Perry   Composer

Customer Reviews