All Hail the Queen

All Hail the Queen

by Queen LatifahQueen Latifah

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Colored Vinyl)

Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 13, 2021


She was not the first woman to rap on wax (that title goes to MC Lyte and/or a variety of women named Roxanne), but the moment this 1989 debut dropped, Queen Latifah became the most commanding and authoritative woman in hip-hop. Latifah rapped with stentorian diction, giving hip-hop positivity a decidedly feminine slant. In one tune she raps: "A sucker/Weak and soft/Riding my bra strap/Trying to get off." In addition, her repertoire covered a wide range of styles, including club music. Many male rappers were leery of moves toward dance music, but Latifah created assertive hip-hop/house anthems with "Come into My House," and "Dance for Me." An impressive array of artists -- De La Soul, KRS-One, and Monie Love -- appear in cameos but never upstage Latifah's one-woman show.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/13/2021
Label: Tommy Boy Music
UPC: 0016998102213
catalogNumber: 1022
Rank: 83294


  1. Dance For Me
  2. Mama Gave Birth to the Soul Children
  3. Come Into My House
  4. Latifah's Law
  5. Wrath of My Madness
  6. The Pros
  7. Ladies First
  8. A King and Queen Creation
  9. Queen of Royal Badness
  10. Evil That Men Do
  11. Princess of the Posse
  12. Inside Out
  13. Dance For Me
  14. Wrath of My Madness
  15. Princess of the Posse

Album Credits

Customer Reviews