Ain't in No Hurry

Ain't in No Hurry

by Jorma KaukonenJorma Kaukonen


$12.82 $14.99 Save 14% Current price is $12.82, Original price is $14.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, April 7


Cut from the same cloth as the rest of his new millennial records, particularly the two previous sets he made for Red House Records, Ain't in No Hurry finds former Jefferson Airplane guitarist Jorma Kaukonen taking it easy and singing a cross-section of newer originals, blues, and country standards. Often, he's accompanied by a rhythm section and a few other players -- Larry Campbell on resonator or steel, Barry Mitterhoff on mandolin, and his old friend Jack Casady stops by to play a little bass, too -- but the vibe is so casual and sympathetic, it seems as if Kaukonen is playing alone; it all seems like an extension of his guitar. This doesn't mean Ain't in No Hurry is a sleepy affair, not by a long stretch. He digs into ragtimes and shuffles along with a bit of funky folk, so this record winds up moving along at a deceptively quick clip; he's not rushing, but he's not dilly-dallying, either, he's just taking his time and enjoying the sights.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/17/2015
Label: Red House
UPC: 0033651028222
catalogNumber: 282
Rank: 29470

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jorma Kaukonen   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Barry Mitterhoff   Mandolin
Larry Campbell   Bass,Fiddle,Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals,Lap Steel Guitar,Guitar (Resonator)
Jack Casady   Bass
Justin Guip   Drums
Teresa Williams   Vocals
Myron Hart   Bass

Technical Credits

Woody Guthrie   Composer
Jorma Kaukonen   Arranger,Composer,Lyricist,Liner Notes,Adaptation
Larry Campbell   Composer,Producer
A.P. Carter   Composer
Michael Falzarano   Composer
Justin Guip   Engineer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Rev. Thomas A. Dorsey   Composer
Jimmy Cox   Composer
Jay Gorney   Composer
Jim Eagan   Composer

Customer Reviews