The Agatha Christie Collection

The Agatha Christie Collection

by Agatha Christie, Steppenwolf Press

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This edition is a collection of some of AGATHA CHRISTIE’S finest works. Detective novels have been around for decades, all beginning with Agatha Christie. She was a pioneer in this genre and made it what it is today. Detective novels centre around a murder and finding out who the culprit is and in this field Agatha Christie is at the top of the charts. She is the world’s best-selling mystery writer and often considered a master of writing suspense, of plotting and characterisation. WHAT’S INCLUDED: The collection gets updated at the beginning of every year with more of Agatha Christie's works being added. NOVELS The Mysterious Affair At Styles The Secret Adversary The Murder On The Links The Man in the Brown Suit SHORT STORIES The Affair At The Victory Ball The Curious Disappearance Of The Opalsen Pearls The Adventure Of The King Of Clubs The Disappearance Of Mr Davenheim The Mystery Of The Plymouth Express The Adventure Of The Western Star The Tragedy At Marsdon Manor The Kidnapped Prime Minister The Million Dollar Bond Robbery The Adventure Of The Cheap Flat The Mystery Of Hunter’s Lodge The Clue Of The Chocolate Box The Adventure Of The Egyptian Tomb The Case Of The Veiled Lady The Kidnapping Of Johnnie Waverly The Market Basing Mystery The Adventure Of The Italian Nobleman The Case Of The Missing Will The Submarine Plans The Adventure Of The Clapham Cook The Lost Mine The Cornish Mystery The Double Clue The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding The Lemesurier Inheritance The Red Signal The Mystery of the Blue Jar The Mystery of the Second Cucumber Jane in Search of a Job Philomel Cottage The Manhood of Edward Robinson This version has been optimized for readability and includes: BEAUTIFUL FORMATTING There is plenty of white-space which makes reading easy on the eyes. FULLY FEATURED TABLE OF CONTENTS The first title table of contents (at the very beginning of the eBook) lists the titles and the second table of contents lists all the titles along with chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work as well. You can access the third complete table of contents from the menu bar of your Kindle app. EPUBCHECK The book successfully passes EpubCheck, developed by the IDPF. The International Digital Publishing Forum (IDPF) is the global trade and standards organization dedicated to the development and promotion of electronic publishing and content consumption.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788834182185
Publisher: Steppenwolf Press
Publication date: 09/07/2019
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 819 KB

About the Author

The name "Agatha Christie" is nearly synonymous with upper-class British mysteries, for good reason. Christie (1890-1976) set the standard for the genre in more than 60 novels and dozens of short stories, creating two iconic detectives along the way: the fastidious Belgian Hercule Poirot, and the English spinster Jane Marple in the Miss Marple series. No one could match her knack for weaving clues into her stories. Widely considered her masterpiece, And Then There Were None has been adapted into a number of films.

Date of Birth:

September 15, 1890

Date of Death:

January 12, 1976

Place of Birth:

Torquay, Devon, England


Home schooling

Customer Reviews