Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 28
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Be it the effervescent choir leader and his drill-sergeant-meets-preacher way of delivering the call and response, or be it that the audience levels are just pumped up real high, J.J. Hairston's 2012 effort After This captures the worship experience with a power and punch well above that of other live albums, gospel or otherwise. Recorded live in 2011 at the First Cathedral in Bloomfield, Connecticut, After This features Hairston's crisp and bright Youthful Praise choir, whose gifted soloists give up some time here, but to a well above worthy guest list that includes Tye Tribbett, John P. Kee, James Fortune, and others. Check the highlight title track, which offers strength to the sick and needy and was inspired by Hairston's own dealings with his mother's cancer diagnosis.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2012
Label: Light Records
UPC: 0015095724625
catalogNumber: 7246
Rank: 69059


  1. Lord Of All
  2. My King
  3. Now
  4. After This
  5. Love Lifted Me
  6. You
  7. The Victor
  8. Grateful
  9. Working Out For Me
  10. I Am
  11. The Blood
  12. Reap

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Youthful Praise   Primary Artist
John P. Kee   Vocals
Javier Solís   Percussion
Adam Askew   Keyboards
Lloyd Barry   Strings,Horn
Pastor Hezekiah Walker   Vocals
LaShun Pace   Vocals
Eric McDaniel   Vocals
Melissa Bell   Vocals
Melissa Bailey   Alto
Rodney Kennedy   Percussion
Trina Hairston   Alto
Marc Britt   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Barbara Gray   Soprano
Tom Powell   Organ
Tye Tribbett   Vocals
James Fortune   Vocals
Felicia Wilson   Alto
Mike Davis   Organ
Aaron Newton   Tenor (Vocal)
Nicky Richardson   Alto
Lakeya Stevenson   Soprano
Kasima Geter   Alto
Dave McClure   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Chris Russo   Guitar
Eric Davis   Keyboards
Phillip Lassiter   Horn
J.J. Hairston   Vocals
Ace Livingston   Bass
Rashad McPherson   Background Vocals
Chelton Grey   Bass
Lisa Knowles   Vocals
Charles "Tony" Homer   Strings
Desiree Anderson   Alto
Javon White   Tenor (Vocal)
Minon Bolton   Alto,Vocals
Vindell Smith   Guitar
Denise Powell   Background Vocals
David Brown   Organ,Keyboards
Mike Clemmons   Drums
Devin Robinson   Tenor (Vocal)
Erica Wilkins   Background Vocals
Christin Hardy   Soprano
Anton Adams   Tenor (Vocal)
Zacchia Deroche   Soprano
Tiffany Andrews-Woodside   Alto,Vocals
Teralyn Moore   Background Vocals
Stephon Hawkins   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Melissa Bathea   Alto
Larone McMillian   Drums
Kymberli Rush   Soprano
Koko Chambers   Soprano
Kecia Holden   Soprano
Jenifer Johnson   Soprano,Vocals
Jenifer Harrison   Soprano
Woodrow Vereen   Vocals
Woodrow Vereen   Tenor (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Eddie James   Composer
Damon Williams   Art Direction
Phil Christie   Live Sound Engineer
Deon Kipping   Arranger
Eric Davis   Arranger,Composer,Producer
J.J. Hairston   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Zenzo Matoga   Composer
Philip Nathan Thompson   Composer
Kelvin Leach   Management,Booking
Kenecia Lashae   grooming
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews