Afraid of the Dark (Jack Swyteck Series #9)

Afraid of the Dark (Jack Swyteck Series #9)

by James Grippando

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 21

Overview

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061840296
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 12/27/2011
Series: Jack Swyteck Series , #9
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 528
Sales rank: 190,841
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 7.50(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

James Grippando is a New York Times bestselling author of suspense and the winner of the Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction. Twenty is his twenty-ninth novel. He lives in South Florida, where he is a trial lawyer and teaches law and literature at the University of Miami School of Law.

Hometown:

Coral Gables, Florida

Date of Birth:

January 27, 1958

Place of Birth:

Waukegan, Illinois

Education:

B.A. with High Honors, University of Florida, 1980; J.D. with Honors, University of Florida, 1982

Customer Reviews