Adventures with Syd Hoff (I Can Read Book 1 Series)

Adventures with Syd Hoff (I Can Read Book 1 Series)

by Syd Hoff


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20


Meet Stanley, Oliver, and Sammy, three of Syd Hoff's most lovable characters. Here, for the first time, their hugely popular stories are together in one volume.

  • When Stanley the caveman is chased away because of his gentle nature in Stanley, he teaches his friends that being different isn't so bad after all.

  • Oliver the elephant has always dreamed of joining the circus. In Oliver, he learns that the circus already has too many elephants. What will he do?

  • What will curious Sammy find when he leaves the zoo for the city in Sammy the Seal? Lots of adventure!

Syd Hoff's silly stories and his delightfully funny illustrations will have youngsters laughing out loud as they discover how much fun reading can be.

Syd Hoff is the author and illustrator of many popular children's books, including the classic I Can Read Books, Danny and the Dinosaur, Stanley, and The Horse in Harry's Room. He also illustrated the I Can Read Book Don't Be My Valentine by Loan Lexau.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780760771129
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/25/2006
Series: I Can Read Book 1 Series
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 722,188
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews