Pub. Date:
Absolute Pleasure

Absolute Pleasure

by Electric SixElectric Six


$16.95 $17.99 Save 6% Current price is $16.95, Original price is $17.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 1


Getting up close and personal, Absolute Pleasure finds Detroit's Electric Six bringing their anything goes party rock into the live setting, and thriving in the process. While the band's studio records are always a good time, an album like this makes for a kind of double "best-of," with the band ripping through some of their greatest hits in the most optimal conditions possible. In front of a live and willing audience, Dick Valentine feeds off of the crowd's energy, converting sweat into the kind of pure rock & roll ridiculousness that makes the Electric Six an instant party. Featuring killer tracks like "Down at McDonnelzzz" and "Body Shot," as well as early career mega jams like "Gay Bar," "Dance Commander," and "I Buy the Drugs," this is an album of career-spanning crowd pleasers that show the band at their hyper-indulgent best. For longtime fans of the band, Absolute Pleasure is the mixtape that they've always wanted, collecting fan favorites and delivering them with enough vigor that they feel fresh. For the uninitiated looking to get a taste of the Electric Six's special brand of irreverent rock, this live album makes for the next best intro point into the band's prolific career outside of their debut, Fire. Whatever your level of fandom, if you turn up the volume, turn down your inhibitions, and get ready for things to get a little weird, you're bound to have a good time.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/09/2012
Label: Metropolis Records
UPC: 0782388081726
catalogNumber: 817
Rank: 105111


  1. It's Showtime!
  2. Down At McDonnelzzz
  3. Danger! High Voltage!
  4. Future Is In The Future
  5. Dirty Ball
  6. When I Get To The Green Building
  7. Gay Bar
  8. Infected Girls
  9. Jam It In The Hole
  10. She's White
  11. Body Shot
  12. Dance Epidemic
  13. I Buy The Drugs
  14. Hello! I See You
  15. Crazy Horses
  16. Dance Commander
  17. Synthesizer

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Electric Six   Primary Artist
John Nash   Guitar
Dick Valentine   Vocals
Tait Nucleus?   Keyboards
Colonel   Guitar
Smorgasboard   Bass
Percussion World   Drums

Technical Credits

Alan Osmond   Composer
Wayne Osmond   Composer
Merrill Osmond   Composer
Dave Kaplan   Booking
Mike Alonso   Composer
Zach Shipps   Composer
Tom Deja   Layout
Dick Valentine   Liner Notes
Mark Gustafson   Engineer
Tait Nucleus?   Composer
Steve Nawara   Composer
Keith Thompson   Composer
Rey Roldan   Publicity
Tyler Spencer   Composer,Cover Photo
Jack Notman   Booking
Anthony Selph   Composer
Joseph Frezza   Composer
Cory Martin   Composer
Christopher Tait   Back Cover Photo
Chris Fuller   Management
John Nash   Composer
Chris Peters   Composer
Michael Joseph Pigeon   Engineer

Customer Reviews