Abominable Showman [2017 Bonus Tracks] [LP]

Abominable Showman [2017 Bonus Tracks] [LP]

by Nick LoweNick Lowe

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$21.84 $22.99 Save 5% Current price is $21.84, Original price is $22.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


On The Abominable Showman, Lowe's fascination with country music begins to assert itself on a collection of songs that only seems lighthearted. While songs like "We Want Action" and "Tanque-Ray" are nothing more than solid pop
ockers, "Time Wounds All Heels," "Raging Eyes," "Wish You Were Here," and "(For Every Woman Who Ever Made a Fool of a Man There's a Woman Who Made A) Man of a Fool" are exceptionally well-written songs, full of subtle emotional power and catchy melodies. [In 2017, The Abominable Showman was reissued in a vinyl LP edition with two bonus tracks: live versions of "(What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?" and "Crackin' Up."]

Product Details

Release Date: 07/14/2017
Label: Yep Roc Records
UPC: 0634457239814
catalogNumber: 2398
Rank: 73587


  1. We Want Action
  2. Raging Eyes
  3. Cool Reaction
  4. Time Wounds All Heels
  5. Man of a Fool
  6. Tanque-Rae
  7. Wish You Were Here
  8. Chicken and Feathers
  9. Paid the Price
  10. Mess Around with Love
  11. Saint Beneath the Paint
  12. How Do You Talk to an Angel?
  13. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?
  14. Crackin' Up

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nick Lowe   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews