ABCs of Engineering

ABCs of Engineering

by Chris Ferrie, Sarah Kaiser

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Fans of Chris Ferrie's ABCs of Biology, ABCs of Space, and ABCs of Physics will love this introduction to engineering for babies and toddlers!

This alphabetical installment of the Baby University baby board book series is the perfect introduction to science for infants and toddlers. It makes a wonderful science baby gift for even the youngest engineer. Give the gift of learning to your little one at birthdays, baby showers, holidays, and beyond!

A is for Amplifier
B is for Battery
C is for Carnot Engine

From amplifier to zoning, the ABCs of Engineering is a colorfully simple introduction to STEM for babies and toddlers to a new engineering concept for every letter of the alphabet. Written by two experts, each page in this engineering primer features multiple levels of text so the book grows along with your little engineer.

If you're looking for the perfect STEAM book for teachers, science toys for babies, or engineer toys for kids, look no further! ABCs of Engineering offers fun early learning for your little scientist!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492673835
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 01/01/2019
Series: Baby University Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 26
Lexile: AD900L (what's this?)
File size: 3 MB
Age Range: Up to 3 Years

About the Author

Chris Ferrie is an award-winning physicist and Senior Lecturer for Quantum Software and Information at the University of Technology Sydney. He has a Masters in Applied Mathematics, BMath in Mathematical Physics and a PhD in Applied Mathematics. He lives in Australia with his wife and children.
Dr. Sarah Kaiser has a PhD in physics (quantum information) from the University of Waterloo's Institute for Quantum Computing, and now works as a Research Engineer at Pensar Development.  Based in Seattle, she is an experimentalist specialized in building and breaking opto-electronic systems.  Some of her favorite things: Talking about quantum technologies, good kayaking spots, and how fun it is to break things to learn how they work.

Customer Reviews