A Very Special Christmas 2

A Very Special Christmas 2


$5.73 $16.99 Save 66% Current price is $5.73, Original price is $16.99. You Save 66%.


This CD was recorded for a worthwhile cause (Special Olympics) and contains some great songs, most notably Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers' "Christmas All Over Again" -- this is jingle-jangle pop at its best. Boyz II Men wrap their a cappella voices around "The Birth of Christ," and the two Wall of Sound standouts, Darlene Love and Ronnie Spector, bring their powerful voices together for the first time on "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree." Bonnie Raitt duets with Charles Brown on his sexy "Merry Christmas, Baby," while Aretha Franklin shows why she's called the Queen of Soul on "O Christmas Tree."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/20/1992
Label: A&M
UPC: 0731454000321
catalogNumber: 540003

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Charles Brown   Piano,Track Performer
Randy Travis   Track Performer
Frank Sinatra   Vocals,Track Performer
Michael Bolton   Track Performer
Jon Bon Jovi   Guitar,Track Performer
Boyz II Men   Track Performer
Extreme   Track Performer
Aretha Franklin   Track Performer
Debbie Gibson   Track Performer
Cyndi Lauper   Vocals,Track Performer
Jeff Lynne   Bass,Timbales,Vocals,Background Vocals,Bells
Tom Petty   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Bonnie Raitt   Track Performer
Luther Vandross   Track Performer
Vanessa Williams   Track Performer
Paul Young   Track Performer
Gerald Albright   Saxophone
Ron Carter   Bass
Omar Hakim   Drums
Marty Krystall   Saxophone
Greg Mathieson   Synthesizer
Sue Raney   Bass
Tevin Campbell   Track Performer
Don Felder   Guitar
Ronnie Spector   Vocals,Track Performer
Mike Campbell   Bass,Guitar
Sweet Pea Atkinson   Background Vocals
Darlene Love   Vocals,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Jim Keltner   Drums
Brad Dutz   Percussion
Edna Wright   Background Vocals
Steven Ray Allen   Bass
Pat Badger   Bass,Background Vocals
Glen Ballard   Keyboards
Benmont Tench   Piano,Keyboards
Tal Bergman   Drums
Nuno Bettencourt   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Rayse Biggs   Trumpet
Gaylord Birch   Drums
Gregg Bissonette   Drums
Robbie Blunt   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Harry Bowens   Background Vocals
Duane Broadnax   Drums
Dennis Budimir   Acoustic Guitar
Danny Caron   Guitar
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Sharon Celani   Choir, Chorus
Gary Cherone   Vocals
Bob Claub   Bass
Gary Coleman   Percussion
Jervonny Collier   Bass
Chuck Comanico   Bass
Jody Cortez   Drums
James Cox   Piano
Jim Cox   Piano
Bryce Cranston   Synthesizer
Randy Crenshaw   Background Vocals
Ricoh Cymone   Choir, Chorus
Donna Davidson   Background Vocals
Ruth Davies   Bass
Lynn Davis   Choir, Chorus
Richard Dodd   Background Vocals
Kevin Dukes   Acoustic Guitar
Ami Egelson   Bass
David Finck   Bass
Mitchell Froom   Organ,Harpsichord
Paul Geary   Drums,Background Vocals
John Gilutin   Keyboards
Bob Glaub   Bass
Sol Gubin   Drums
Jerry Hey   Conductor
Doc Powell   Guitar
Cliff Hugo   Bass
Scott Humphrey   Synthesizer
Randall Jacobs   Guitar
Jam Master Jay   Drums
Phil Jones   Percussion
David Joyce   Background Vocals
Davis Joyce   Background Vocals
Suzie Kattayama   Conductor
Kenzie   Saxophone
Phil Kenzie   Horn,Saxophone
Danny Kortchmar   Guitar
Russ Kunkel   Drums
Randy Kurber   Keyboards
Gayle LaVant   Harp
Michael Landau   Guitar
Michael Lang   Piano
Terry Lauber   Steel Guitar
Dave Lebolt   Synthesizer
Chris "Zippy" Leighton   Drums
Tod Lemkuhl   Bass
Steven Lindsay   Organ
Steve Lindsey   Organ
Alex Lodico   Trombone
Stan Lynch   Drums,Bells,Timpani
Lynn Mabry   Choir, Chorus
Charles Mangold   Guitar,Slide Guitar
JayDee Mannes   Pedal Steel Guitar
Marty Paich   Conductor
Buster Maybury   Drums
Michael McCary   Vocals
Fred McFarlane   Piano
David McMurray   Saxophone
Donald Ray Mitchell   Background Vocals
Nicky Moore   Piano
Nick Moroch   Guitar
Nathan Morris   Vocals
Christiaan Mostert   Horn
Sinéad O'Connor   Track Performer
Scott Olson   Vocals
David Pack   Choir, Chorus
David Paich   Piano
Chris Parker   Drums
Anthony Patler   Keyboards
Melodye Perry   Background Vocals
Joel Peskin   Saxophone
Charlton Pettus   Guitar
Chynna Phillips   Vocals
Wilson Phillips   Track Performer
Tim Pierce   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Steve Porcaro   Synthesizer
Emil Richards   Percussion
Jimmy Ripp   Acoustic Guitar
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Dennis Rudimer   Guitar
Run-D.M.C.   Track Performer
Richard Ruse   Bass
Rodney Saulsberry   Choir, Chorus
Todd Sharp   Guitar
Greg Smith   Horn
Clifford Solomon   Saxophone
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Susan Stevens   Background Vocals
Shawn Stockman   Vocals
Susie Tallman   Background Vocals
Richard Tee   Piano
Scott Thurston   Bass,6-string bass
Efrain Toro   Marimbas
Mike Tune   Saxophone
Mike Turre   Saxophone
Randy Waldman   Keyboards
Ann Wilson   Vocals,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Carnie Wilson   Vocals
Wendy Wilson   Vocals
Young   Track Performer
Gayle Levant   Harp
Leland Sklar   Bass
Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers   Track Performer
Nancy Wilson   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Track Performer
Beverly Dahlke-Smith   Horn
Jai Winding   Keyboards
Steven Schaeffer   Drums
Jo Ann Turovsky   Harp

Technical Credits

Charles Brown   Composer
Adolphe Adam   Composer
Michael Bolton   Producer
Aretha Franklin   Arranger
Jeff Lynne   Producer
Tom Petty   Producer
Vanessa Williams   Producer
Omar Hakim   Producer
Quincy Jones   Producer
Mel Tormé   Composer
David Foster   Producer
Mike Campbell   Producer
Jeff Gold   Art Direction
Franz Gruber   Composer
Jill Dell'Abate   Producer
Glen Ballard   Producer
Nuno Bettencourt   Producer
Ed Brooks   Engineer
Paul Brown   Engineer
Norman Bullock   Engineer
Ed Cherney   Engineer
Paul DeCarli   Programming
Richard Dodd   Engineer
George Gordy   Composer
Jerry Hey   Arranger,Producer
Troy Hightower   Engineer
Scott Humphrey   Programming
Jimmy Iovine   Producer,Executive Producer
Steve Jackson   Engineer
Phil Kaffel   Producer,Engineer
Doug Katsaros   Arranger
Danny Kortchmar   Producer
Tod Lemkuhl   Engineer
Mark Mancini   Engineer
Johnny Mandel   Arranger
Marty Paich   Arranger,Producer
Darryl McDaniels   Composer
Fred McFarlane   Arranger
Nathan Morris   Composer,Producer
Obie O'Brien   Engineer
Sinéad O'Connor   Producer
Scott Olson   Producer
David Paich   Producer
Thom Panunzio   Engineer
Richard Perry   Producer
Phil Ramone   Producer
Gene Redd   Composer
Dave Reitzas   Producer,Engineer
Schmitt   Engineer
Bob St. John   Engineer,Contributor
Shawn Stockman   Producer
Gary Tole   Engineer
E.J. VanHorne   Engineer
Randy Waldman   Arranger
Don Was   Producer
Robert Wells   Composer
Ann Wilson   Producer
Carrie Wilson   Producer
Erik Zobler   Engineer
Johnny Moore   Composer
Jason Mizell   Composer
Larry Smith   Producer
Nancy Wilson   Producer
Jai Winding   Producer
Frank Olinsky   Art Direction
Joseph Mohr   Composer
Lou Baxter   Composer
John Sullivan Dwight   Composer
Gerry Brown   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Johnny Moore   Composer
William Chatterton Dix   Composer
Joseph Simmons   Composer
Gary Chester   Engineer
Joseph Carleton Beal   Composer

Customer Reviews