A To a Higher Place

A To a Higher Place

by Tramaine Hawkins Tramaine Hawkins


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/01/1994
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074645787626
catalogNumber: 57876
Rank: 117706


  1. Amazing Grace
  2. Who's Gonna Carry You
  3. That's Why I Love You Like I Do
  4. Trees
  5. I Found the Answer
  6. Touch Me
  7. Stand Your Ground
  8. Aim Your Arrow High
  9. I Don't Wanna Be Misunderstood
  10. It's Never Too Late

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tramaine Hawkins   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Mahalia Jackson   Track Performer
Jeremy Lubbock   Conductor
Jimmy Raney   Guitar
Richard Evans   Conductor
Tata Vega   Background Vocals
Tony Warren   Background Vocals
Phillip Ballou   Background Vocals
Katreese Barnes   Background Vocals
Alex Brown   Background Vocals
Larry Bunker   Percussion,Background Vocals
Carmen Carter   Background Vocals
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Drums
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Julie Delgado   Background Vocals
Mildred Falls   Piano
Addison Farmer   Bass
Larry Fuller   Bass
Ray Fuller   Guitar
Ivan Hampden   Drums
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Nancy Jackson   Background Vocals
Marlena Jeter   Background Vocals
Joseph Jobert   Multi Instruments
Randy Kerber   Piano
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Marty Paich   Conductor
Harvey Mason   Drums
Sherry McGhee   Background Vocals
Eve Nelson   Keyboards,Background Vocals
David Paich   Keyboards
Greg Phillinganes   Bass,Piano,Keyboards
Marcia Sapp   Background Vocals
Michelle Weeks   Background Vocals
Jerry Peter   Synthesizer,Piano

Technical Credits

Tramaine Hawkins   Arranger
Jeremy Lubbock   Arranger,Producer
Richard Evans   Arranger
George Butler   Executive Producer
Dave Darlington   Engineer
Benny Diggs   Arranger,Producer
Joseph Jobert   Arranger,Producer
Joe Laquidera   Engineer
Marty Paich   Arranger,Producer
Eve Nelson   Programming,Producer
John Newton   Composer
David Paich   Producer
Dave Reitzas   Engineer
Allen Sides   Engineer
Stephen Walker   Art Direction
Noel Hazen   Engineer
Jonathan Grier   Director
Mark Schaffel   Engineer
Joyce Kilmer   Composer
Oscar Rasbach   Composer

Customer Reviews