A Tempest of Tea (B&N Exclusive Edition)

A Tempest of Tea (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Hafsah Faizal
A Tempest of Tea (B&N Exclusive Edition)

A Tempest of Tea (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Hafsah Faizal

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$20.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, March 6
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

It’s a heist story with vampires from Hafsah Faizal, and if that isn’t enough to get you hooked, consider that it’s just the first in a duology that promises all the stakes and tension set on a stage populated by characters you’ll quickly learn to love.

The B&N exclusive edition includes an alternate cover, unique case and case stamp, and designed endpapers.

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated new fantasy duology about an orphan girl and her crew who get tangled in a heist with vampires, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows.

On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by night, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it—she can’t do the job alone.

Calling on some of the city’s most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the sinister, glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it. Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780374392642
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Publication date: 02/20/2024
Series: Blood and Tea
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 38
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Hafsah Faizal is the New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame and We Free the Stars, and the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. A Forbes 30 under 30 honoree, she was born in Florida and raised in California. She now resides in North Carolina with her husband and a library of books waiting to be devoured.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews