A Shilling for Candles (Inspector Alan Grant Series #2)

A Shilling for Candles (Inspector Alan Grant Series #2)

by Josephine Tey

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Was there anyone who didn’t want lovely screen actress Christine Clay dead?

Beneath the sea cliffs of the south coast, suicides are a sad but common fact of life. Yet even the hardened coastguard knows something is wrong when a beautiful film actress is found lying dead on the beach one bright summer’s morning. Inspector Grant has to take a more professional attitude: death by suicide, however common, has to have a motive—just like murder…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781476733302
Publisher: Touchstone
Publication date: 12/25/2012
Series: Inspector Alan Grant Series , #2
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 198,616
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Josephine Tey began writing full-time after the successful publication of her first novel, The Man in the Queue (1929), which introduced Inspector Grant of Scotland Yard. She died in 1952, leaving her entire estate to the National Trust.

Customer Reviews