A Portrait of Donny/Too Young

A Portrait of Donny/Too Young

by Donny OsmondDonny Osmond


$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.


Packaged together as part of the 7Ts label's series of Osbros two-fers, Donny Osmond's third and fourth albums are barely discernible from their predecessors, as the lad continued enjoying those halcyon days before his voice started to break by laying down 21 new performances, all guaranteed to get fan club hearts a-pounding. The signature attractions here are the massive hits for which Donny is best remembered, the worldwide chart-topper "Puppy Love," "Why," "Too Young," and "Hey Girl," but there is little to choose between these and anything else on the disc; quite frankly, every track here was a guaranteed smash, from a smartly melodic "All I Have to Do Is Dream" to a super-plaintive "Teenager in Love" -- and then there's "Last of the Red Hot Lovers," which is an odd claim for a 15-year-old boy to be making, particularly one whose religious beliefs surely disavowed all such activities. But such observations should not be of concern; frankly, these albums may not stand among the greatest artistic achievements in the Osmond family canon, but they are well-produced, professionally enacted, and -- as easy listening love songs go -- utterly immune to criticism.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/17/2008
Label: Glam / 7t's
UPC: 5013929046221
catalogNumber: 62


  1. Puppy Love
  2. Hey Girl
  3. Going Going Gone (To Somebody Else)
  4. I've Got Plans for You
  5. Promise Me
  6. Let My People Go
  7. All I Have to Do Is Dream
  8. Hey There, Lonely Girl
  9. Big Man
  10. Love Me
  11. This Guy's in Love with You
  12. Donna
  13. Too Young
  14. Pretty Blue Eyes
  15. To Run Away
  16. A Teenager in Love
  17. Lonely Boy
  18. Why
  19. Run to Him
  20. Take Good Care of My Baby
  21. Last of the Red Hot Lovers

Album Credits

Customer Reviews