A Liverpool Secret: The new gripping family saga, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Nadine Dorries

A Liverpool Secret: The new gripping family saga, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Nadine Dorries

by Geraldine O'Neill

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Liverpool, 1925: Can a chance meeting lead to a fresh start?

Lillian Taylor dreams of a world beyond the locked gates of the convent orphanage. For ten years she has survived the hard faith of the Mother Superior, but the arrival of a glamorous visitor changes everything.

Claiming to be her aunt, Anna Ainsley offers the little orphan girl a home and opportunities she never could have dreamed of. But can Lillian seize her chance of happiness without facing the secrets of her past?

A heartwarming Liverpool saga, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maeve Binchy.

Praise for Geraldine O'Neill:

'Absolutely brilliant. I couldn't put it down. A real triumph' Lyn Andrews

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781409166740
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group, Limited
Publication date: 12/13/2018
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 475,814
File size: 712 KB

About the Author

Geraldine O'Neill is the author of the Tara Flynn trilogy, set in 1950s Ireland. She was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, and has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, since 1991. Formerly a schoolteacher in Ireland and UK, she now writes full time. She is married to Michael Brosnahan, has two adult children and has recently become a grandmother, which she loves.

Customer Reviews