.
A Death at the University: A classic murder mystery

A Death at the University: A classic murder mystery

by Richard King

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A Death at the University is the first book in a new cosy-crime series set in an independent bookshop

Murder, mystery and books. For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C.Beaton, A Death at the University is the first book in a new murder mystery series. Sam Wiseman owns a cosy bookshop in the heart of Montreal, and has a particular love for detective novels. He leads a simple life, where the only mysteries are the ones he reads about in books. Until now. When Sam discovers the body of a professor at the nearby university, he becomes part of the investigation, and not for the reason he'd hoped. Forming an unlikely friendship with Detective Gaston Lemieux, Sam sets out to follow the clues and find the truth. Because Sam wants to do more than just clear his own name. He wants to solve the case . . . 'The plot is pure whodunnit.' The Globe and Mail 'crisply written and captivating in its plot twists.' Times Colonist ' . . . keeps its reader guessing until the very end. The books grabs hold of the reader's attention quickly and never lets go. It remains engaging, fast-paced and finely written throughout.' The Chronicle-Herald

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781499861952
Publisher: Zaffre
Publication date: 05/15/2018
Series: The Book Shop Mysteries , #1
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
File size: 460 KB

About the Author

Richard King is one of the co-founders of Librarie Paragraphe Bookstore in Montreal. Previously, he worked at the Classics bookstore on St. Catherine Street, and has served on the board of the Canadian Booksellers Association, including a year as its president. He has lived all his life in Montreal.

Customer Reviews