A Commemorative Collection

A Commemorative Collection

by Sergei Rachmaninoff (Composer)


Usually ships within 6 days


This collection contains both miscellaneous original works of Rachmaninoff as well as his transcriptions of the works of other composers. Original works include: Fragments * Humoresque, Opus 10 * Melodie, Opus 3 * Polichinelle, Opus 3 * Oriental Sketch * Prelude (Posthumous). Transcriptions include: Hopak (Mussorgsky) * Liebesfreud (Kreisler) * Liebesleid (Kreisler) * Lullaby (Tchaikovsky) * Scherzo, "A Midsummer Night's Dream" (Mendelssohn) * Suite from Partita in E for Violin (Bach) * The Bumblebee (Rimsky-Korsakoff) * The Brooklet (Schubert) * Minuet from "L'Arlesienne Suite" (Bizet).

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780769239613
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 03/01/1985
Series: Belwin Edition
Pages: 124
Product dimensions: 8.90(w) x 11.80(h) x 0.30(d)

Customer Reviews