by ForeignerForeigner


$20.61 $21.99 Save 6% Current price is $20.61, Original price is $21.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


Released as a celebration of Foreigner's 40th birthday -- its title and album were designed to evoke memories of 4, the band's biggest album -- 40 is the third double-disc compilation of the group's classic years to arrive since Jukebox Heroes: The Foreigner Anthology. That 2000 set was designed as a deep dive into the catalog, while The Definitive Collection -- released six years later -- whittled away nine songs, making it a leaner listen at 30 tracks. 40 does indeed offer 40 songs: 38 songs cherry picked from throughout the group's career, along with two new recordings ("I Don't Want to Live Without You" and "Give My Life for Love"). Among these 38 songs are some relative rarities. The 2011 song "The Flame Still Burns" makes its CD debut, "Girl on the Moon" and "Break It Up" are live versions, and there are a bunch of deep cuts. Still, the focus here -- like it is on any Foreigner compilation -- are on the big radio hits: "Feels Like the First Time," "Hot Blooded," "Double Vision," "Dirty White Boy," "Urgent," and "Reaction to Action," all available in radio edits. These form the heart of Foreigner's legacy, and they sound as good here as they ever have.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2017
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0081227940232
catalogNumber: 559754
Rank: 8586


Disc 1

  1. Feels Like the First Time
  2. Starrider
  3. Cold As Ice
  4. Long, Long Way From Home
  5. Headknocker
  6. Hot Blooded
  7. Double Vision
  8. Blue Morning, Blue Day
  9. Dirty White Boy
  10. Head Games
  11. Women
  12. Urgent
  13. Juke Box Hero
  14. Waiting for a Girl Like You
  15. Night Life
  16. Luanne
  17. I Want To Know What Love Is
  18. That Was Yesterday
  19. Tooth and Nail
  20. Reaction To Action
  21. Down On Love

Disc 2

  1. Heart Turns To Stone
  2. Can't Wait
  3. Lowdown and Dirty
  4. Soul Doctor
  5. White Lie
  6. Rain
  7. All I Need To Know
  8. Too Late
  9. When It Comes To Love
  10. Can't Slow Down
  11. In Pieces
  12. Fool For You Anyway
  13. Say You Will
  14. Save Me
  15. Girl On the Moon
  16. Break It Up
  17. I Don't Want To Live Without You
  18. Give My Life For Love
  19. The Flame Still Burns

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Foreigner   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Lou Gramm   Composer,Producer
Mick Jones   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Russ Irwin   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Roy Thomas Baker   Producer
Duane Baron   Producer
Chris Difford   Composer
Cliff Downs   Composer
Frank Filipetti   Producer
Marti Frederiksen   Composer,Producer
Kelly Hansen   Composer
Robert John "Mutt" Lange   Producer
Gary Lyons   Producer
Ian McDonald   Composer,Producer
Keith Olsen   Producer
Jeff Pilson   Producer
John Purdell   Producer
Alex Sadkin   Producer
Terry Thomas   Composer,Producer
Bruce Turgon   Composer
Johnny Edwards   Composer
Greenwood   Composer
Jimmy Messer   Composer,Producer
Mark Ronson   Producer
Samantha Ronson   Composer,Producer
Kate York   Composer
John Sinclair   Producer
Mike Stone   Producer

Customer Reviews