24 Hrs [Deluxe Edition]

24 Hrs [Deluxe Edition]

by Olly MursOlly Murs

CD(Special Edition / Dutch Import)

$16.41 $16.99 Save 3% Current price is $16.41, Original price is $16.99. You Save 3%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


24 Hrs continues Olly Murs maturation, shedding some of his former pop
ock sound in favor of tighter dance-pop sheen and deeper lyrical content. The singer's fifth effort sounds slick indeed, serving up shimmering pop that connects the dots between contemporaries like the 1975, Years & Years, and DNCE. Save for the guitar-based "Grow Up," 24 Hrs' primary objective is to inspire movement. The result is a highly enjoyable LP, upbeat and fun, despite the fact that much of the lyrical content revolves around a rough breakup. Bittersweet tracks like "Better Than Me," "Love You More," and "Years and Years" are fine examples of such craftily disguised heartbreakers. Even on the title track, as Murs' laments a love that has "ripped [his] heart right out of [his] soul," he admits that "it feels so good." That's the best summary of the 24 Hrs listening experience. Produced by Steve Robson (Take That, One Direction, Christina Aguilera), the album is worthwhile based on the strength of single "You Don't Know Love" alone. That infectious track -- as well as the elastic "Unpredictable" -- sounds like something off Carly Rae Jepsen's wonderful E-MO-TION. Elsewhere, Murs flexes his heartthrob muscles with the sexy MNEK-assisted "Private" and "Read My Mind." Album-closer "Flaws" launches the one true arrow to the broken heart, the only quiet moment of restrained sadness where the music finally matches the lyrics. Ultimately, 24 Hrs is comforting and reassuring in its ability to lift the spirits, healing broken hearts through dance therapy. [A Deluxe Edition added four bonus tracks: "That Girl," "Before You Go," "Better Without You," and "How Much for Your Love?"] ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 11/11/2016
Label: Imports
UPC: 0889853472321
catalogNumber: 3503440
Rank: 93565

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Olly Murs   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Andrew Jackson   Composer
Steve Robson   Composer
Tom Barnes   Composer
Kara DioGuardi   Composer
Steve Mac   Composer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Matt Radosevich   Composer
Jason Dean   Composer
Daniel Davidsen   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Iain James   Composer
Henrik Michelsen   Composer
Carl Falk   Composer
Ben Kohn   Composer
James Newman   Composer
Ina Wroldsen   Composer
Mich Hansen   Composer
Ed Drewett   Composer
Peter Wallevik   Composer
Peter Kelleher   Composer
Olly Murs   Composer
Edvard Førre Erfjord   Composer
Uzoechi Emenike   Composer
Clarence Coffee   Composer
Camille Purcell   Composer
Stefan Forrest   Composer
Morten Ristorp Jensen   Composer
Chelcee Grimes   Composer
Joseph Kirkland   Composer
Jin Jin Bennett   Composer

Customer Reviews