20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Lee Greenwood

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Lee Greenwood

by Lee GreenwoodLee Greenwood


$9.47 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.47, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.


Lee Greenwood scored 19 Top Ten country hits on the Billboard charts between 1982 and 1988 while contracted to MCA Records, and 12 of them are included on this midline-priced best-of, including ten of his 12 Top Five hits, among them all seven of his chart-toppers. Especially because country albums tend to be on the skimpy side (Greenwood's 1985 Greatest Hits LP had only ten tracks), this is an unusually good selection for a discount record. Of course, it includes Greenwood's signature song, "God Bless the U.S.A.," which was given a renewed burst of popularity in the wake of the September 11, 2001, terrorist attacks. This is not a complete collection of all of Greenwood's hits or even all of his MCA hits, but it presents most of his best-known material at a reasonable price.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/29/2002
Label: Mca Nashville
UPC: 0008817026428
catalogNumber: 170264


  1. Ring on Her Finger, Time on Her Hands
  2. I.O.U.
  3. Somebody's Gonna Love You
  4. Going, Going, Gone
  5. God Bless the U.S.A.
  6. To Me (Duet with Barbra Mandrell)
  7. Fool's Gold
  8. Dixie Road
  9. I Don't Mind the Thorns (If You're the Rose)
  10. Don't Underestimate My Love for You
  11. Hearts Aren't Made to Break (They're Made To Love)
  12. Mornin' Ride

Album Credits

Customer Reviews