by Bob DylanBob Dylan

CD(3 CD, Digi-Pak)

$22.53 $23.99 Save 6% Current price is $22.53, Original price is $23.99. You Save 6%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11


‘1970’ includes 74 previously unreleased studio recordings from 1970, most taken from the sessions for the “New Morning” and “Self Portrait” albums. Also included are the nine songs from the legendary session with George Harrison.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/26/2021
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0194398564128
catalogNumber: 985641
Rank: 3965


Disc 1

  1. I Can't Help But Wonder Where I'm Bound
  2. Universal Soldier
  3. Spanish Is the Loving Tongue
  4. Went to See the Gypsy
  5. Went to See the Gypsy
  6. Woogie Boogie
  7. Went to See the Gypsy
  8. Thirsty Boots
  9. Little Moses
  10. Alberta
  11. Come All You Fair and Tender Ladies
  12. Things About Comin' My Way
  13. Went to See the Gypsy
  14. Untitled 1970 Instrumental No. 1
  15. Come a Little Bit Closer
  16. Alberta
  17. Sign on the Window
  18. Sign on the Window
  19. If Not for You
  20. Time Passes Slowly
  21. If Not for You
  22. If Not for You
  23. Song to Woody
  24. Mama, You Been on My Mind
  25. Yesterday

Disc 2

  1. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  2. I Met Him on a Sunday
  3. One Too Many Mornings
  4. Ghost Riders in the Sky
  5. Cupid
  6. All I Have to Do Is Dream
  7. Gates of Eden
  8. I Threw It All Away
  9. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
  10. Matchbox
  11. Your True Love
  12. Telephone Wire
  13. Fishing Blues
  14. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
  15. Rainy Day Women No. 12 & 35
  16. It Ain't Me Babe
  17. If Not for You
  18. Sign on the Window
  19. Sign on the Window
  20. Sign on the Window
  21. Alligator Man
  22. Alligator Man
  23. Alligator Man
  24. Sarah Jane 1
  25. Sign on the Window
  26. Sarah Jane 2

Disc 3

  1. If Not for You
  2. If Not for You
  3. Jamaica Farewell
  4. Can't Help Falling in Love
  5. Long Black Veil
  6. One More Weekend
  7. Bring Me Little Water, Sylvie
  8. Three Angels
  9. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  10. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  11. New Morning
  12. Untitled 1970 Instrumental No. 2
  13. Went to See the Gypsy
  14. Sign on the Window
  15. Winterlude
  16. I Forgot to Remember to Forget 1
  17. I Forgot to Remember to Forget 2
  18. Lily of the West
  19. Father of Night
  20. Lily of the West
  21. If Not for You
  22. If Not for You
  23. Day of the Locusts

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bob Dylan   Primary Artist,Guitar,Harmonica,Piano,Vocals
David Bromberg   Bass,Dobro,Guitar,Mandolin
George Harrison   Guitar,Vocals
Kooper   Organ,Piano
Ron Cornelius   Guitar
Harvey Brooks   Bass
Charlie Daniels   Bass,Guitar
Emanuel Green   Violin
Hilda Harris   Background Vocals
Bob Johnston   Piano
Russ Kunkel   Drums
Albertine Robinson   Background Vocals
Stu Woods   Bass
Maeretha Stewart   Background Vocals
Buzz Feiten   Guitar
Alvin Rogers   Drums

Technical Credits

Tom Paxton   Composer
Buffy Sainte-Marie   Composer
Sam Cooke   Composer
Bob Dylan   Arranger,Composer
Charlie Feathers   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Carl Perkins   Composer
Ellie Greenwich   Composer
Stan Jones   Composer
Phil Spector   Composer
Eric Anderson   Composer
Jeff Barry   Composer
Tommy Boyce   Composer
Boudleaux Bryant   Composer
A.P. Carter   Composer
Floyd Chance   Composer
Luigi Creatore   Composer
Wes Farrell   Composer
Bobby Hart   Composer
Bob Johnston   Producer
Stan Kesler   Composer
Hugo Peretti   Composer
Jimmy C. Newman   Composer
Jeff Rosen   Producer
George David Weiss   Composer
Marijohn Wilkin   Composer
Geoff Gans   Art Direction
Doris Coley   Composer
Danny Dill   Composer
Addie Harris   Composer
Beverley Lee   Composer
Shirley Owens   Composer
Irving Burgie   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Steve Berkowitz   Producer

Customer Reviews