16 Most Requested Songs

16 Most Requested Songs

by Frankie LaineFrankie Laine




16 Most Requested Songs is a midline-priced collection that spotlights many of Frankie Laine's best-known and most popular performances for Columbia Records, including "Jezebel," "Moonlight Gambler," "The Rock of Gibraltar," "High Noon," "I Believe," "That Lucky Old Sun," "Hey Joe!," and "Cool Water." Although it's far from a perfect retrospective of his career, it's still a nice sampler of familiar items, and it may satisfy the needs of some casual fans who only want the hits.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/04/2009
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886974869320
catalogNumber: 748693

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Frankie Laine   Primary Artist,Vocals

Technical Credits

Dimitri Tiomkin   Composer
Terry Gilkyson   Composer
Boudleaux Bryant   Composer
Tim Geelan   Engineer
Carl Sigman   Composer
Paul Francis Webster   Composer
Bob Merrill   Composer
Bob Nolan   Composer
Bernard Toorish   Composer
Fred Binkley   Liner Notes
John Zielinski   Artwork,Art Direction
Gerhard Winkler   Composer
Richard Dehr   Composer
Frank Miller   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Fred Rauch   Composer
Jay McConologue   Composer

Customer Reviews