16 Biggest Hits

16 Biggest Hits

by Ricky Van SheltonRicky Van Shelton


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Ricky Van Shelton scored 16 Top Ten country solo hits between 1987 and 1993, and they are all on this appropriately named compilation, which is sequenced in hit order: first the ten number ones, then the three number twos, and so on. Van Shelton came in on the neo-traditionalist wave of the mid-'80s, and his hits spotlight such veteran country songwriters as Harlan Howard, Roger Miller, and Boudleaux and Felice Bryant and include revivals of standards like "From a Jack to a King." They also exhibit the sentiment and wordplay typical of the country songwriting craft on such newly composed works as the philosophical "Keep It Between the Lines" and the romantic twist of "I Meant Every Word He Said." As country veered toward pop in the Garth-and-Shania era of the '90s, sturdy talents like Van Shelton struggled, but this thorough collection of his most popular material confirms his veneration of traditional country and his status as one of its latter day masters.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/18/2011
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0886978311528
catalogNumber: 783115
Rank: 4114


  1. Somebody Lied
  2. Life Turned Her That Way
  3. Don't We All Have the Right
  4. I'll Leave This World Loving You
  5. From a Jack to a King
  6. Living Proof
  7. I've Cried My Last Tear for You
  8. I Am a Simple Man
  9. Keep It Between the Lines
  10. Statue of a Fool
  11. I Meant Every Word He Said
  12. Backroads
  13. (I Got) A Hole in My Pocket
  14. Life's Little Ups and Downs
  15. Crime of Passion
  16. Wild Man

Album Credits

Customer Reviews