10,000 Towns

10,000 Towns

by Eli Young BandEli Young Band


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Eli Young Band hail from Texas but if their fourth album, 10,000 Towns, is any indication, their heart lies in Nashville. Not quite country bros but also a far cry from the weathered country-rockers working the Texas circuit, the Eli Young Band are a decade into their career and playing like seasoned professionals -- pros savvy enough to know when to cop a turn or two from such hot properties as Florida Georgia Line without outright mimicking. "Dust" is as clean, clear, and melodic as anything on modern country radio in 2014, as are the better, poppier songs here: "Your Last Broken Heart" is similarly measured and well constructed and "Just Add Moonlight" carries a sense of anthemic urgency in its chorus not entirely dissimilar to LeAnn Rimes' classic Coyote Ugly theme, "Can't Fight the Moonlight." Elsewhere on 10,000 Towns, the Eli Young Band get a little funky ("Revelations") and introspective ("Angel Like You," "Prayer for the Road"), but their strength lies in the sweeter stuff, how they can make crossover country-pop that seems amiable but never cloying.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/03/2014
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602537700844
catalogNumber: 001996502
Rank: 174247

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eli Young Band   Primary Artist
Eric Darken   Percussion
J.T. Corenflos   Guitar
Dan Dugmore   Steel Guitar
Kenny Greenberg   Acoustic Guitar
Tony Harrell   Keyboards
Jerry McPherson   Guitar
Greg Morrow   Percussion
Justin Niebank   Keyboards
Russ Pahl   Steel Guitar
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Tom Bukovac   Guitar
Tony Lucido   Guitar
Adam Shoenfeld   Guitar
Jon Jones   Guitar,Bass Guitar,Background Vocals
Heather Morgan   Background Vocals
James Young   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Mike Eli   Guitar,Vocals
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar,Bouzouki,Mandolin,Accordion
Charlie Judge   Synthesizer,Piano,Strings,Accordion,Keyboards,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Chris Thompson   Percussion,Drums
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar
Cale Richardson   Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Hammond B3

Technical Credits

Justin Niebank   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Craig Wiseman   Composer
David Lee Murphy   Composer
Billy Montana   Composer
Drew Bollman   Engineer
Jon Randall   Composer
Frank Liddell   Producer
Will Hoge   Composer
Laura Veltz   Composer
George Couri   Management
Heather Bohn   Publicity
David Huff   Programming
Eli Young Band   Producer
Sean McConnell   Composer
Rodney Clawson   Composer
Jenn Poppe   Management
Jon Jones   Composer
Liz Rose   Composer
Dylan Altman   Composer
Heather Morgan   Composer
James Young   Composer
Mike Eli   Composer
Jimmy Robbins   Composer
M. Brady Clark   Graphic Design
Kyle Jacobs   Composer
Josh Osborne   Composer
Chris Thompson   Composer
Jon Nite   Composer
Brian Hill   Booking
Chris Tompkins   Composer

Customer Reviews