100 Years: Celebrating a Century of Recording Excellence

100 Years: Celebrating a Century of Recording Excellence

by Mormon Tabernacle ChoirMormon Tabernacle Choir


$32.42 $32.99 Save 2% Current price is $32.42, Original price is $32.99. You Save 2%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Mormon Tabernacle Choir was formed in 1847 and the all-volunteer choir recorded its first record, "Let the Mountains Shout for Joy," on September 1, 1910, and in the hundred years since, the choir -- which currently has 360 members -- has recorded 175 albums and done thousands of concerts and performances. This two-disc set (which also includes a bonus CD and DVD) collects some of the best tracks from that long legacy, including a digitally cleaned-up version of the original 1910 recording of "Let the Mountains Shout for Joy" and a similarly reconstituted "Worthy of the Lamb" from 1927. The Mormon Tabernacle Choir has become an American institution (they're the longest standing recording group in the United States) and this fine set shows why.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/15/2010
Label: Mormon Tabernacle
UPC: 0783027015829
catalogNumber: 5038092
Rank: 23720

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mormon Tabernacle Choir   Primary Artist,Choir, Chorus
Eugene Ormandy   Conductor
Alexander Schreiner   Organ
Richard Condie   Conductor,Choir Conductor
Philadelphia Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Clay Christiansen   Organ
Frank Asper   Organ
Robert Cundick   Organ
Richard Elliott   Organ
Evan Stephens   Choir Director
Jerold D. Ottley   Choir Director
John McClellan   Organ
Andrew Unsworth   Organ
J. Spencer Cornwall   Conductor
Edward Zeek Swan Kimball   Organ
Anthony Lund   Conductor

Technical Credits

Ludwig van Beethoven   Composer
Johannes Brahms   Composer
George Frideric Handel   Composer
Jean Sibelius   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer,Text
John Williams [composer]   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Louis Bourgeois   Composer
Johann Sebastian Bach   Composer
Joe Darion   Text
Oscar Hammerstein   Text
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Text
Bruce Leek   Engineer
Mitch Leigh   Composer
John Newton   Text
Fred Vogler   Engineer
Philip Bliss   Composer
Moses Hogan   Arranger
Peter J. Wilhousky   Arranger
Arthur Harris   Arranger
Florence Jolley   Arranger
Laurence Lyon   Arranger
Roy Ringwald   Arranger
Wendell Whalum   Composer
Catherine Winkworth   Text Translation
Albert Hay Malotte   Composer
William Steffe   Composer
Evan Stephens   Composer
Robert Bridges   Text Translation
Frederick Faber   Composer
Eleanor Farjeon   Text
Barrington Brooks   Arranger
David Warner   Text
Stuart K. Hine   Text
Jason Graham   Engineer
Bob Ahlander   Publishing Coordinator
Mac Christensen   Choir President
Julia Ward Howe   Text
Carl Deis   Arranger
Scott Barrick   Liner Notes
Ryan Murphy   Recording Producer
Chris Martin   Engineer
Joachim Neander   Text
Colette Yates   Office Coordinator
Nathan Hofheins   Arranger
Hailey Walker   Legal Advisor
Julie Rohde   Office Coordinator
Jane Borthwick   Text Translation
Frederick Edward Weatherly   Composer,Text
Robert Robinson   Text
William G. Tomer   Composer
Via Olatunji   Composer
William Kethe   Text
Barry Anderson   Administration
Benjamin Harlan   Adaptation
William Clayton   Text
Berne Broadbent   Legal Advisor
Jeremiah E. Rankin   Text
Marta Keen Thompson   Composer,Text
Roger Hoffman   Composer,Text
James Bain   Composer
Curt Garner   Engineer
M. Cousins   Composer
Robert Keen   Text
J. Ellis   Composer
Marshall Crawley   Stage Manager
Lucien Caillet   Orchestration
Mack Wilberg   Arranger,Music Direction,Recording Producer
Katharina Von Schlegel   Text
Chad Lanenga   Cover Art
Martin John   Text
Alex Morris   Stage Manager
Luke Howard   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews