$100 Fine [Arf Arf]

$100 Fine [Arf Arf]

by The LitterThe Litter


$13.95 $13.99 Save 0% Current price is $13.95, Original price is $13.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


Not all of the garage-punk spirit was gone from the Litter by the time of their second album, when they were moving in a more hard rock and psychedelic direction. It's not on the level of the debut, however, because the material, about half original and half covers, is often unmemorable, and boring at times. "Mindbreaker" moves along in a pretty crunching garage-pop style with guitar that would have fit in with Distortions, and "Morning Sun" is fair California-type psychedelia with those meltdown sustain guitar riffs. Trendy guitar phasing is all over "Kaleidoscope," and things take a down-turn with the blues-rock stomp "Blues One" and a nine-minute cover of "She's Not There." $100 Fine has been reissued in several guises, but the 1999 CD reissue on Arf! Arf! is the most recommended package. It adds a strange ballad outtake with J. Frank Wilson (yes, the "Last Kiss" guy) on lead vocals, and no less than 18 1965-1968 demos of songs written by one Larry Loofbourrow, author of "Morning Sun." Loofbourrow and Litter guitarist Ziggy Caplan appear on all of these selections, which sometimes feature other members of the Litter too. They're pretty routine, simplistic numbers, usually with a strong British Invasion pop
ock influence; "For All the Times I'm Happy (Version 2)" sounds like a raw, garage version of Billy J. Kramer & the Dakotas, as ludicrous as that seems.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/11/1999
Label: Arf Arf
UPC: 0737835507823
catalogNumber: 78
Rank: 78318


  1. Mindbreaker
  2. Tallyman
  3. Here I Go Again
  4. Morning Sun
  5. (Under the Screaming Double) Eagle
  6. Apologies to 2069
  7. Kaleidoscope
  8. Blues One
  9. She's Not There
  10. Angelica
  11. For All the Times I'm Happy
  12. Where Is She Now
  13. I Can't Forget You
  14. I'm Really Not Used (To Being Treated Bad)
  15. I Love My Love
  16. Oh So Sad
  17. I Lost Another Girl Today
  18. Second Hand Woman
  19. Only Love
  20. He Could'nt Find One Anywhere
  21. I'll Never Love Again
  22. Let Me Feel It Too
  23. Candy
  24. (Because) I Need Somebody (To Love)
  25. (Because) I'm Taking All Your Happiness (Away)
  26. For All the Times I'm Happy
  27. I Lost Another Girl Today
  28. He Couldn't Find One Anywhere

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Litter   Primary Artist
Tom "Zippy" Caplan   Guitar
Mark Gallagher   Vocals
Jim Kane   Synthesizer,Bass,Moog Synthesizer
Tom Murray   Drums
Dan Rinaldi   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Denny Waite   Organ,Keyboards,Vocals
J. Frank Wilson   Track Performer
Ray Melina   Guitar

Technical Credits

Erik Lindgren   Reissue Producer
D. Arvidson   Engineer
Tom "Zippy" Caplan   Arranger,Composer,Remixing
Denny Waite   Composer
Woody Woodrich   Composer
Doug Sheppard   Liner Notes
Bill Strandlof   Contributor

Customer Reviews