Z Is for Moose

Z Is for Moose

Hardcover

$15.75 $16.99 Save 7% Current price is $15.75, Original price is $16.99. You Save 7%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Z Is for Moose 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this to my PreK class...they laughed and loved every minute of the book!
lovelybookshelf More than 1 year ago
Last week my daughter's godmother gave her the picture book Z Is for Moose by Kelly Bingham, illustrated by Paul O. Zelinsky. Moose is so excited about being in this book! He can hardly wait. With each page we see his patience dwindle. Finally, we arrive at the letter M, and it's not what we -- or Moose -- expected. Things go downhill quickly, until Zebra steps in and makes everything okay. My daughter knows all of her letter sounds, and has recently taken an interest in telling jokes and finding the humor in various situations. That combination made this book perfect timing for her. She laughed and laughed as Moose demanded to have a role in the story. I liked how, after the initial hilarity, the book gently encourages kids to think about how Moose really feels. Zebra sets a good example of how to be a caring friend in the end. Z Is for Moose may be geared for ages 4 to 8, but it's also a lot of fun for the adult reading it!
LisaTortorello More than 1 year ago
I came across this book accidentally and loved it.  As a disclaimer, I collect moose and that is what drew me to the title, but I truly loved this story! Z is for Moose is a great way to teach children the alphabet while incorporating humor and fun and friendship.  The illustrations are very creative and I just love the expressions on the moose's face throughout the story. Children will definitely get a kick out of this book!
Janientrelac on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
a good read for grade 1 & 2
MelodyJoy9 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Not a traditional alphabet book, the message is more about sharing, taking turns and being a good friend. But if you're more interested in laughs and a cute "behind the scenes" story than learning the alphabet, Z is for Moose is a wonderful book
AmiB More than 1 year ago
We have read this funny book at least once every night since we got it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is designed for a child who knows their alphabet and perhaps most of their 'sounds'....It also offers a solution as to what to do as well as not what to do if things don't go the way you want them to happen.... Gorgeous drawings...
ckaaland More than 1 year ago
Young readers will squeal with delight at the antics of Zebra and Moose when Moose tries to enter the stage of alphabetical concepts before his assigned page "M". As Moose tries to sneak on - hiding under ice cream and in kangaroo's pouch -Zebra becomes more irate and Moose finds himself upstaged by Mouse. Few alphabet books provide such delightful hilarity and young abecedarians will surely request, "Read it again."