You Will Pay

You Will Pay

by Lisa Jackson

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

You Will Pay 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay, who really wrote this? Certainly not LJ. I have read every book she had written,but had to quit after only 56 pages. Sorry I can't recommend!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought it before reviews were out,wish I had waited. Save your money, terrible read,her worst so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worst book i have ever read. Stuck with it to see if it would get better. It never did. Dont waste your money. Torture to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Long and drawn-out skipped most until who done it Get from library if you must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very disappointed in this book. I have read many of Lisa Jackson's books but did not enjoy this one. Not sure I will purchase her future books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never reviewed a book but felt compelled to comment on You Will Pay. I got to the end of the book just to know how it ended but can't say I read it. It was an agonizing process. If this book had been a short story it may have been interesting but this was just an ill-conceived long-winded mess.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters were very unlikable, tedious descriptions and the back and forth to the then and now go mixed up like in chapter 21. A little disappointed.
MaggieSueMP More than 1 year ago
SO happy to finally finish this one! Way too long and drawn out. Once I start a book I finish it about 98% of the time. I did finish this one, but it wasn't easy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BuckeyeAngel More than 1 year ago
Twenty years ago there was a camp called Camp Horseshoe , it was run and owned by Rev, Jeremiah and his second wife Naomi.The camp was a religious summer camp. There were nineteen teen counselors. Two went missing- Elle and Monica and were never seen again. Also a male teen counselor had been stabbed in the back and seriously injured and another worker Clint had also disappeared. And an escaped prisoner that had been in the area and disappeared.The counselors had disappeared on different days. The camp closed after the teens had disappeared. Lucas and Elle had been dating when she disappeared.Lucas had worked at the camp that summer so long ago. Several teen counselors ked by Mary Jo had tried to put the fear of God into Monica. The teen counselors hooked up and played pranks and had secrets. Then twenty years later a partial skull had been found and this reopened the case of the teen counselors who had never been seen again. Lucas is now a Detective and he and his partner will be working the cold case. Lucas was the son of Jeremiah who had been the camp owner. Kinley had been a camper at the camp in Monica’s cabin when she had went missing. Now Kinley is a blogger and thinks she has the story that will launch her into a reporter’s career. She starts calling the people who had been counselors twenty years ago when she heard remains had been found. Seven of the people who had been teen counselors came back to tell the story from their point of view. A lot of counselors had not been entirely honest twenty years ago and now they just wanted the truth to be known. I liked the story but had mixed feelings about it. Definitely not one of Ms Jackson best. There was just too many stories and characters in this book. I also didn’t really like switching back and forth between past and present.but that did bring forth information that was needed. This felt a little rushed to me even with the fast pace included. I did like the plot. It had a surprise ending. Things were repeated that didn’t need to be as far as I am concerned. This was also a little hard to follow at times. There was a lot in this story: lies, betrayal. Pregnancy, violence, deception, murder, deception, incest,secrets and much more in this story. I did like the book and liked most of the ins and outs but as I said did have mixed feelings.
Deb-Krenzer More than 1 year ago
I had a little trouble at the start of this book getting used to the writing style of the author. I'm not sure why that was, I have read Lisa Jackson in the past and don't remember a problem. However, that was soon remedied and it was off to the races. The book is told is two parts. The present and twenty years before when in the time frame of only a couple of days, 2 female camp counselors, a young stable guy who cares for the horses and an escaped killer all disappear. Due to this, Camp Horseshoe is shut down and never opened again. The nights in question are visited several times throughout the book with each character telling just a little bit of what they remember. Of course, it's just enough for the reader to come up with suspect after suspect while reading this phenomenal read. The ending is shocking and provides a method of using a knife that I have never heard of. And, I read a lot of thrillers and mysteries! A book worthy of your TBR pile that you should most definitely check out. Huge thanks to Kensington Books for approving my request and to Net Galley for providing me with a free e-galley in exchange for an honest, unbiased review.
mamalovestoread22 More than 1 year ago
A breathtaking novel that is sure to keep you guessing until the last page is swiped! It has been a while since my last read from this author, but after a few pages in I was quickly reminded why I enjoy her books so much... her trademark twists and turns took over and I was instantly addicted, and taken on one heck of a literary escape!! Highly recommend this one, it's sure to have your spine tingling from the very first chapter!! I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this title.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Trite, contrived, and just plain boring. Sorry i wasted my time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GOD LOVE YOU AND ALL HIS KIDS