Year One (Chronicles of The One Series #1)

Year One (Chronicles of The One Series #1)

by Nora Roberts

Paperback

$14.39 $17.99 Save 20% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $17.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Year One 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 328 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recent times have led many to feel the world as we know it is ending and wonder if they'd survive and how. In her apocalyptic tale with supernatural twist, Roberts provides a feminine and feminist dystopia where love still matters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always I am pulled in and then lost in the world Ms Robert's builds with her words! Thank you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At times very sad but it is unfortunately easy to see how the world would be if something happened like this. It is at times hard to trust after you get your heart broken.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a huge fan of the “.....In Death” series I thought this might be more of the same, but no it was not. I enjoy the way she builds each character with words that keep the story moving forward. I only wish I had waited until all three (3) books in the trilogy were out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book made me feel a bit of everything....gives you a glimpse into what human nature truly is and can be. Can't wait for the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't wait for book 2!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
not usually a fan of the super natural vampire stuff, but Nora Roberts as normal was able to capture my attention and bring me into the world of lany and the uncanny as they start their journey. Will be hunting for book two. Thank you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Page by page I was drawn into the lives of each character. Roberts does it again! Balancing the normal and the magical. Devastating heartache. Love that knows no bounds. All surrounding "The One."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was incredible. Read it in 1 day...was mesmerized by the story and the characters. Can't wait for Book 2.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Way different. Not bad, but not what one expects from NR. Not a romance. More like The Stand meets the fae. Character development was inconsistent and weak. Great NR level development of patient 0, but so not much consistently for anyone else. Bits and pieces as the story jumps around. Plot had holes and time gaps that were weakly addressed. Wonder why great character was killed off. Nobly, but still dead, apparently to make room for someone very much like him? No resolution for anyone except 1 character. What happened to everyone in New Hope after? After jumping around from character to character from the beginning, latter part focuses on 1 part of story line. Guess I am sure.. Not super excited for the next one. Never thought I would say that about a NR book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I throughly enjoyed the book. I was surprised by the poor overall rating when I first saw it, and skeptical about the departure from Roberts's typical milieu, but I pushed past that based on my previous enjoyment for her work and I’m very glad I did. This, as many other stories, has elements that can be likened to works that came before it, but it stand on its own. It does require more contextual logic jumps on the reader's part than some of Roberts's previous works, but in a good way that balances a grand story over time, place, and persons without getting bogged down in minutiae. I enjoyed the world, the characters, and the evolution of a new take on the future. I'll be waiting impatiently for the next release.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While still about the battle between good and evil, this book goes about it in a unique way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the story, devastation and hope in one! Great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This+book+hooked+me+from+the+very+first+line.+That+rarely+happens+for+me.+I+generally+have+to+plod+through+a+page+or+two+in+order+to+really+dig+into+a+story.++Now+I+just+want+to+be+finished+with+this+review+so+I+can+read+the+next+book+in+the+series.+It%27s+a+good+combination+of+apocalypse%2C+relationship+with+a+touch+of+romance+and+victory+over+the+evils+and+bias+that+have+always+haunted+the+human+race.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Several unexpected turns. Looking forward to the next book to see how all the different characters play out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buy this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and look forward to the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had so many emotions running through me the whole time. I can’t wait for the next installment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this down! Read it in about 6 hours. Can't wait for the next book in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, can't wait for next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait till the next one! Hopefully it will be out Soon! Couldn't put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first, I wasn't sure this is a book to be reading at Christmas time. I finished on New Year's day and want to know when the next book will be out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome. Can't wait for book 2!