A Woman without Lies

A Woman without Lies

by Elizabeth Lowell

Hardcover(Large Print)

$31.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Woman Without Lies 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
AZ-reader More than 1 year ago
Buyer beware. First published by Silhouette Books in 1985, the story was redone and published by Avon in 1995. If you have not already read this, you'll probably enjoy it. Vintage Lowell from the 80's.
SunnySD on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Angel will do anything for Derry, even set aside her art to stand in for him, showing off their home to its best advantage for a real estate tycoon. Smashed, heart, body and soul by a tragic accident, she's put the pieces of her life back together and learned to focus on the sunshine - for her, life is means both beauty and risk.Real estate magnate Miles Hawkins is a hard man whose ingrained distrust of women makes him suspect Angel's motives immediately. Convinced she's nothing but a soft, clever, but wholly attractive bundle of sex and lies, he sets out to capture her attention, never realizing Angel's giving her heart.Can a man with no trust learn quickly enough that a woman with no lies is easily broken? Or will what they could have had be lost forever in his failure to beauty before it's gone...I reread this from time to time - it's a bit dated now, but Lowell's characters are captivating.
Darrol on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The story and situation had promise, but it needed a different literary approach (and therefore a different intended reader). The transformation of Hawk was too facile. The illustration of the transformation needed more than euphemistic sex writing.
miyurose on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I have a hard time reviewing romances because I really don't read them that often. One thing I noticed about this book is that it started exactly how the other Elizabeth Lowell book I've read started: The main man and woman meet each other right off the bat and hate each other but have instant chemistry. This was alright I guess, as far as romances go. I got a little tired of the constant references to one being an angel and the other a hawk.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked the characters, story overall good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
A Woman Without Lies was my first Elizabeth Lowell romance. Its also my favorite. I love the way that Mrs. Lowell takes her settings and strings intricate webs of metaphors and meanings into her stories. I love this one. The love and the heartbreak is just so real. I hope this has helped.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been an avid fan of ELizabeth Lowell, I've collected her novels and this one is great! I also ended up crying in the end..
Guest More than 1 year ago
You can't just read one Elizabeth Lowell. Her books are just beautiful. I'd been her fan for quite some time. And everytime I read one of her books, I feel very satisfy. She never disappoints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
V.