Wicked Ways

Wicked Ways

by Lisa Jackson, Nancy Bush

Hardcover

$25.16 $27.95 Save 10% Current price is $25.16, Original price is $27.95. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wicked Ways 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The premise to this story was interesting, but ultimately the writing was clunky and the characters undeveloped. This was just not my cup of tea.
SadieHunt More than 1 year ago
I seem to remember reading several of Lisa Jackson’s books, and enjoying them. So I was excited to pick up this new one, but unfortunately it never quite gelled for me. The characters were all rather strange, the writing was simplistic and choppy, and the background story never really made much sense. Maybe I would have understood the whole Deception Bay/Sirens Song mystical stuff more if I’d read another Jackson/Bush recently (is this part of a series? I could never really tell), as it was I found it muddlesome and distracting, and I think the story would have worked better without it. I’m not against the mystical – and I liked the premise of the story as defined on the back cover – but the book never quite delivered. Verdict: Not one of Jackson’s better efforts. 3/5.
LC112648LC More than 1 year ago
Wicked Ways .... Normally I love anything that Lisa Jackson writes. Haven't read any books with her sister Nancy Bush previously. Anyway, only read around 75 pages of this book and put it down. Confusing plot - started out good and then got too strange. Also the italic writing I found to be distracting. Prefer the normal print throughout. I will always pick up a Lisa Jackson book - will double think any book with Nancy Bush's name with Lisa's. I have read many of Lisa's books - and this just wasn't up to her normal writing at all. Do not recommend this book unless you have nothing else to read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always like Lisa Jackson's books. She is a very engaging author. She draws you in as if you were one of her characters. You will be entertained!
LC112648LC More than 1 year ago
Wicked Ways ... Just couldn't get into this story and I normally love her writing.
eternalised More than 1 year ago
I wanted to like this book, considering the authors are well-known and I’ve heard good things about their work. But this…It wasn’t what I expected. The plot moves along painfully slow. There are way too many characters and none of them gets enough screen time so that I didn’t connect to them at all. Dialogue is almost non-existent. The only person we spend a lot of time with is Elizabeth – we spend nearly all the time in her head – but still, I couldn’t connect with her either. Dissapointing. I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kelz67 More than 1 year ago
Never be disappointed with Lisa Jackson/Nancy Bush! Always a page turner and makes you a little scared to read by yourself at night. I am addicted to Lisa and Nancy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Forcemate Hazel at res 7
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits~