Whispers

Whispers

by Lisa Jackson

Hardcover(Large Print)

$29.95
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Whispers 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 176 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a Lisa Jackson fan, I have read many books by her and Whispers is just one of my favourites. hope there will be more
charisme2003 More than 1 year ago
I read this book in two days, could not put it down. I have read almost all of Lisa Jackson's books and I love her books. I had not read this series yet and got it before I left for vacation and was glad I did. Great book it grabbed your attention at the beginning and you just want more of it.
paldo More than 1 year ago
I hadn't read lisa jackson for a long time and decided to give this a try after a friend reminded me of her books. so glad i took her advice..I had forgotten what a great story teller she is. Couldn't put this book down.
Tamy Zorn More than 1 year ago
This was an okay read, but nit up to lisas usual quality and the book short story description (on back of book) matches NOTHING in the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great book. I was guessing all the way to the end. A great mix of mystery, murder, and sexy romance. Very good book!
gma2lana on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Wow, what a thrilling page turner, I really enjoyed this book. I could really immerse myself in the characters. Well done.
JeanneMarkert on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Oregon writer. Three sisters & a father thats runnning for office whose path led them to reveal a terrible secret 16 years later.
DonnaJWolfe on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
3 Sisters are forced by a journalist to break a deadly silence on the eve of their father's election.
HaleyBaby1010 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Whispers has to be one of my all time favorite books. Lisa Jackson knows how to drag the reader into her romantic suspense filled novels with her words. All the way through the book I felt as if I was the young Ms. Claire Holland fighting to survive the emotional turmoil her life had been thrown into. I even fell in love with the dangerous, bad boy Kane Morgan as I read how she felt about him. Over all this is a really wonderful book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Christ what a slow moving story. Several of the chapters seem to be the same scenario over and over again with building up tension that goes no where. I'm sorry, but I gave up halfway through. Not enough here to make me keep wanting to read or to hold my interest. None of the characters have any redeeming qualities that make you want to root for them. The first chapter was an excellent hook and well written though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like Lisa Jackson's books Whispers was very good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
idk bbt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ATHENIAN CONSTITUTION!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago