The Veldt

The Veldt

by Ray D Bradbury

Paperback(New Edition)

$3.55
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, March 2
MARKETPLACE
7 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Veldt 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Parents and what they will do for their children! May not be the right book for tweens and teens. May give them ideas. Hope this type of thing never comes to fruation. If used in upper level English classes could lead to some serious discussion!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Every new and prospective parent should read this story. Who IS the parent here? It's so easy to send a child to his room to watch a video, play a computer game or 'surf the net,' that we may unwittingly be abdicating our roles as parents. Bradbury showed amazing foresight when he wrote this truly frightening tale.
Guest More than 1 year ago
While I was reading it I felt as if I was there. In the end it was so suprising. You thought one thing and another happened. The real question is though that who is in control?
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a very interesting one. It is very dramatic and it is a great sci-fi novel. We discussed it in our reading class. I always wondered why George Hadley couldn't save the family. I give this book a five star rating!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i think this book was a good display of a wonderful imagination brought into reality.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This story was extrodonary. A nursery that turns into Africa including lions , animals, water , grass and you can feel the life. When you enter the room you feel like you are in Africa, you start to sweat, see things and even smell and see the lions' prey. The ground turns into grass ,the sun turns deadly . It sounds wonderful, but it's just an illusion. Read this book and find the true story behind the pages. hot