UnWholly (Unwind Dystology Series #2)

UnWholly (Unwind Dystology Series #2)

Audio MP3 on CD(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

UnWholly 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 146 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The second book in the Unwind series, Unwholly takes place after the first book left off. I was suprised that Cam, the boy on the cover who is made out of unwind parts, was not a major charater in the book. This allows the reader to focus in more on Conner, Risa, and Lev. With the introduction of romance, violence and plot teist you never saw coming, the long awaited Unholly is the best book of 2012 yet.
Rubberbucket More than 1 year ago
Not only is the story refreshingly original and entertaining, but Shusterman definitely knows how to write, that's for sure! I've gone through a lot of books lately that come up short here - they've got one, but are lacking the other. Shusterman did not disappoint, but more than that he got me thinking. He was able to transform the idea of unwinding from something completely unrealistic and fictitious, into something that is eerily plausible. I think that's what caught me most, because you're initially thinking that no one in real life would allow that to happen, and if there WAS such a person, there's enough people in the world with consiousness, humanity and compassion to stop them from getting away with it. Though the more you read, the more you start to see how fear can and HAS distorted something unrealistic into reality. And just how Shusterman points out in the book, that people can become so accustomed to an idea, however horrendous it may be, that it becomes the norm and just a part of life. I'm so glad I took a chance on Unwind ... the description of the book pulled me in, but seemed a little too sci fi for my tastes. After I read the first 20 or so pages, though, I was hooked! Unwind and Unwwholly are AMAZING, no doubt about it!
Gabby17 More than 1 year ago
This book was SPECTACULAR!!! If you loved the first one, you'll love the second one! It's definitely refreshing with all of the new twists. I also feel like more of the character's emotions were involved in this book which lead to more realistic and believable characters. I actually cried at one point. I laughed at others, and even cheered at some parts. I remember thinking "Run Lev! Run!" And gasping at shocking details and things that just weren't fair! Lev, Connor, Risa, and Cam, all have found their way into my heart and I cannot wait until the next book! Neal Shusterman is a truly gifted author! If you like this trilogy and haven't read the Everlost one yet, you should definitely check it out!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i found the book a very strange and disturbing futureistic world... i loved it every word read made it harder to put it down, but i wouldnt recomenned it to anyone who hasn't read unwind though... it wouldnt make much sense at all probably best with people 13+ TCHS class of 2014
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are amazing. I read Unwind a while ago and it took me two days to finish UnWholly. It is a great sequel and I definitely reccomend it. The characters are all great (My favorites are Lev and Hayden) and the plot is great. Can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolitely love this series. I was captivated from start to finish. The message from these books are very important to our society and we can learn alot from these books. I highly recommend this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book and the one before are very well writen. I'm addicted! I would recommend this to anyone who likes the Hunger Games trilogy. I would love for the author to come to Alabama and do a book signing :)
Nevera More than 1 year ago
An amazing sequel. it turned out surprisingly good and not at all awkward or forced, since a trilogy wasn't originally planned. I loved the new characters and I have high hopes for the next one.
Yogaenthusiast More than 1 year ago
I liked the first in the trilogy, and UnWholly does not disappoint. The characters are interestingly drawn and the story continues to zip along. I'm looking forward to the final book.
MorrisMorgan More than 1 year ago
Wonderful, yet disturbing, book. Mr. Shusterman accomplished something with “Unwholly” that I would have thought impossible: He not only improved upon “Unwind”; he made the entire idea of unwinding even more disturbing. My humble words can never appropriately describe the genius that is the “Unwind” dystopia.  The progression from the first book to the second is so natural that it is easy to imagine it actually happening in this country, and the facts added by the author send shivers down my spine.  They provide excellent talking points about how reality can be scarier than fictions and how the decisions made by us today can have the type of lasting impact that could lead to these types of laws. Additionally, the “ads” and “political advertisements” sprinkled throughout “Unwholly” are brilliantly worded and well-placed.  They show the progression of thoughts and corporate greed, as well as the use of propaganda to sway the opinions of the population.  They are terrifying because we see and hear messages worded the same way every day.  None of it is as far-fetched as the reader would like it to be, and Mr. Shusterman is relentless in keeping us from feeling secure in our own worlds and beliefs. Without getting too spoilery, I have to say that “Unwholly” made me completely reassess my own religious and moral beliefs on certain issues.  What makes one human?  What is a soul?  Cam puts those questions, and more, right into the face of anyone who seems to think they know the answers, and does so in a way that can keep a person up at night. I could go on about the character development (exceptional), writing (exemplary), the attention to detail (minute), and more, but all it really comes down to is that the only way to appreciate how profound this entire series is is to pick it up and read it for yourself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a great book, I love it all the way through, and I'd recommend reading it: for I love this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book. I couldn't put it down. I read it when I went to bed, I read it while eating breakfast, I read it at school, I even read it in the car. Now I'm sad there isn't a third book yet!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished reading. Really good page turner. I can't wait for the last book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book because it is so easy to read. The author's writing style isn't too descriptive, yet not lacking in detail either. I love the plot of the last book and this one. I'm greatly anticipating the final one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great sequel!  really enjoyed the development of Connor, Risa and Levi.  great premise; wonderfully creative; page turner all the way.  can't wait for the 3rd book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!! The guy on the in trying to be like the cover is mad creepy. Mason Michael Starkey lived up to his expectation in trying to be like Conner Lassiter, the Akron AWOL in the begining. Who ever has not read this book should.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great, great story. Can't wait til the next one comes out.
CDC228 More than 1 year ago
A great sequel!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked it amd it was a great way to give a lead ti the third one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this+book+is+awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great follow up book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How dare you kill off my favorite character. Great book though, 10/10, would recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good