Tuesday's Child

Tuesday's Child

by Fern Michaels

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, March 4
MARKETPLACE
51 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tuesday's Child 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
sand7s More than 1 year ago
Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it very quickly
Napperta More than 1 year ago
Turns, Twist, Ins, and Outs, you will never guess whats around the next corner of Tuesday's Child. You will be spell bound by these characters they are some of her best. I just love them. And the Ending is superb. Tuesday's Child is one book I am glad I didn't miss. Fern Michaels just keeps getting better and better.
jbarr5 More than 1 year ago
Tuesday's Child by Fern Michaels Things always go from bad to worse on Tuesdays. The whole book comes down to the day of the week, in the most important of things that happen. Mikala was just about to retire but the one case she lost the defender walked in and declared he had killed his wife. He wants her client to have all of his estate after he's dead within a weeks time. Sophia has been in jail for 10 years now. When Sophia is released it's up to Kala's law firm to get her the money that is deserved her and to prosecute the lawyer who brought this to trial. Love the travel, and mostly the familiness of the 4 orphans. Love to hear how their lives have progressed over the years. Loved hearing how she spent her first days free from prison. Both sides are going through and over all the testimony, transcripts, evidence, etc. to try to figure out who's to blame for the death. Kala is now planning on marrying her retired judge Ben and living in Hawaii. They have hidden Sophia til things settle down. All of Sophie's friends from the orphanage are together, contemplating the reunion with their friend. Just when you think the end is near something else happens to make you think, wow this could really happen and just when things are figured out, they are not really. Out of the hundreds of books I've read since Jan. 2012 this is the best by far on so many counts. The travel, the sincere emotion while reading this, the familiness of the orphans and because of the way the characters are introduced they are not confusing and overwhelming because there are quite a few of them. One of the two best books I've read since Jan. out of hundreds.
sunshineJB More than 1 year ago
Mikala Aulani is a defense attorney in the case of State of Georgia v. Sophie Lee. Sophie Lee a private nurse taking care of Audrey Star has been charged in the death of Audrey Star. Much to Mikala (Kala’s) dismay the jury has found Sophie guilty and is sentence to life in prison without parole. Hatred for Ryan Spenser, the prosecutor, makes Kala’s blood boil. She plans to some how bring him down. Fast forward to ten years later; Kala is in the process of packing up her office and looking forward to retirement. Adam Star, the deceased husband of Audrey’s, unexpectedly shows up at Kala’s office. He drops a bomb shell on Kala and her staff. Adam claims he killed his wife and not Sophie. It is obvious to Kala that Adam is a sick man. He is dying and he wanted to make amends before he passes away. He leaves the entire Star Estate to Sophie to make up for the 10 years she spent in prison. This is the chance Kala has been waiting for. She wants Ryan Spenser to pay for his huge mistake when he convinced jurors that Sophie was guilty of killing Audrey Star. Kala wants to ruin Ryan for taking away 10 years of Sophie’s life. She is bringing him down. Author Fern Michaels makes this book a real page turner. The characters come alive for the reader. I love the fact that she made Kala such a strong woman and a force to reckon with. This is the first book of Fern Michaels that I have read. I am looking forward to reading other books that she has written. This book holds many twists and yes a few hidden mysteries. Just when you think you have it all figured out there is another added twist. I wish to thank Kensington Publishing for providing me with an ARC to read and review. The opinions expressed are mine alone.
IBS More than 1 year ago
Very interesting reading. The ending was not expected.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a wonderful story, written well and couldnt put it down until I read it all!
Anonymous 6 months ago
A little boring in areas, but skimming over those parts to keep the story flowing was certainly worth it. Interesting ending. So, everyone doesn't always live happily ever after...or do they?
grammyellen on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Another great book by Ms. Michaels. Kala Aulani and her law firm defends Sophie Lee for the murder of Audrey Star. 10 years after her conviction Audrey's husband confesses to the murder as he is dying. Sophie Lee is released from prison and Kala keeps her out of the limelight. Meanwhile she is fighting to get restitution for the years Sophie was incarcerated. Through twists and turns in the story more of what happened is brought to light. the prosecutor joins Kala in trying to find out what really happened since neither one of them believes Adam Star's confession.Sophie learns to deal with life and being free after years behind bars. When she returns to Georgia her friends see someone they don't know.Loved all the characters in this book. By the end you feel like they are old friends. Very easy read, I did it in a few hours. Always look forward to books by Ms. Michaels.
VirginiaGill on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Almost any Fern Michaels book is a perfect excuse to curl up on the couch and ignore the whole world for as long as you can get away with. This one arrived on my doorstep as an early review copy and I was thoroughly delighted. Wasn't sure about the story line at first but it was beautifully done, a page turner that I read almost cover to cover in one sitting...fell asleep with my face on the book! I'm still contemplating the ending and will have to reread to see what I really think of the last few chapters. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book. It's a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been looking forward to reading this book but only the Chapter Titles (Chapter 1, Chapter 2, etc) pop up but NO words, nothing but blank pages...Please Help!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Joyek More than 1 year ago
Ugh, bought this book to take on vacation.  It was boring with a stupid ending.  On top of that, the research going into this book must have been nil.  I could not believe some of the errors...like how a system goes about releasing an inmate from prison.  Once I see errors like that...the story no longer holds my interest, fiction or not.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was basically a sisterhood story. The main character was a Lizzie Fox & Annie Silva combo. Good idea but repetitious plot development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These was different than I used to from Fern....great read and worth the money. Stop with the long reviews and spoilers.....jeez
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a ok book :)#$!!yolo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book try it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mimiof12 More than 1 year ago
This was a wonderful book and I enjoyed it very much. I like all of the books which I've read from Fern Michaels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago