Hardcover

$17.99 $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, December 10

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Truckery Rhymes (Jon Scieszka's Trucktown Series) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
sanbees on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is a great take off on traditional nursery rhymes using Trucktown characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was recommended to my by a friend whose grandson loves this book. I purchased it for my two year old grandson and he takes it with him everywhere. It immediately became his favorite book out of his large collection!!! Fun for parents to read to him, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun book with rhymes that pull young readers in. A truck version of "The Wheels onnthe Bus"
VBVB More than 1 year ago
My 4 yr old LOVES this book!! He has the rhymes memorized and makes me read it daily!! We plan on buying it for bother and sister-in-law for christmas. They are expecting a boy in early january and this book is a must have!!!
Maria_Mapelli More than 1 year ago
I read Truckery Rhymes to my Kindergarten classes. They sang, echo read, retold original nursery rhymes. We loved the pictures. I would highly recommend this book for all school and public libraries. It makes a great gift also.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PrisJoyce More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. My son is four and he loves it! As a parent, it's really fun to read, too. It is not a story, but a collection of nursery rhymes transformed by trucks/cars/ anything with wheels! For example, rather than "Humpty Dumpty Sat on a Wall" the rhyme is "Wrecker Rosie Sat on a Wall". Sample line from another rhyme: Rumble, rumble Monster Max. Can you jump those junkyard stacks? They are simply fun stories to share and get a giggle out of. The characters are the same as in other Scieszka Trucktown books and that's a good thing. Fun, silly, rhyming, alliterative: great for everyone!
snugglemommy More than 1 year ago
Truckery Rhymes has been a huge hit for my 4 year old. He got the book for christmas and he loves it. He has memorized the stories and reads it to himself and his brother all the time. We really get into the excitement of the book and have a lot of fun with it. Great book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
carmenc More than 1 year ago
This book is creative and my son LOVES it!! The rhymes are well written and play on all the classics that we grew up on!