The Towers of the Sunset

The Towers of the Sunset

by L. E. Modesitt Jr.

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Towers of the Sunset (Recluce Series #2) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In The Towers of the Sunset I didn't know what was going on I figured the main character from the first book was going to be the main character in the second one but I guess I was wrong I enjoyed the book greatly I just like the main character in the Magic of Recluce book better Great book tho recomend it to fantasy lovers all over
willowcove on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Good, but the first volume is the best.
Karlstar on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
An interesting look back into the past to the founding of Recluse. As is usual with his books, this is all about strong characters and the law vs. chaos trials they go through.
clong on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I've generally liked the Recluce series, amd while other readers obviously disagreed, I thought this was the best of the series. It is set in a jarringly different world than that of the first book, and it takes quite some time to figure out that this second book is a prequel set in the very distant past (although later books in the series will go back even earlier in history, again in a surprising direction). The use of present tense is unusual, but didn't really bother me. In Modesitt's world characters make difficult choices and have to live with the consequences. Much of the this author's work seems to have an underlying sense of sadness, and I thought it rang true for the two main characters in The Towers of the Sunset.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
R
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For those interested in Recluse, this is almost a "must read". These is plenty of action, and lots of delving into motivations. I plan to read the rest of the series, and am also interested on the Corean Chronicles.
Althor18 More than 1 year ago
Wonderful and thought provoking series...
cak57 More than 1 year ago
I just finished this book and I can not wait to read the rest of the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago