The River Cottage Fish Book: The Definitive Guide to Sourcing and Cooking Sustainable Fish and Shellfish [A Cookbook]

The River Cottage Fish Book: The Definitive Guide to Sourcing and Cooking Sustainable Fish and Shellfish [A Cookbook]

by Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, Nick Fisher

NOOK Book(eBook)

$19.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The River Cottage Fish Book: The Definitive Guide to Sourcing and Cooking Sustainable Fish and Shellfish 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
readerbdj More than 1 year ago
this was a gift for our son who is a fisherman and a cook. He loved it, enjoys the recipes and the information about fish and fishing. The whole River Cottage Series of cookbooks are great. I highly recommend them especially the Vegetable Cookbook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If youi are a fisherman, or if you like to prepare your own fish---you should get this book. My husband asked me to order this for him, and he has been reading this book non-stop and has also recommended it to others. He thinks it is very comprehensive, and he is an experienced fish person. I think it would be a great Father's Day present for someone who wants to know more about fish.
wester on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is much more than a good fish cookbook. It tells you all about all stages of getting a fish and cooking it. It tells you how to kill a fish, or how to buy it, how to clean it, how to cook it, what to do with the leftovers.The book is in three parts - Understanding fish (how fish live, sustainability issues, how to buy a fish, basic fish skills), Fish cookery (raw fish, smoked, barbecued, baked, soups, frying, cold fish, and fish thrift and standbys), and British fish (a complete list of all fish that swim around Great Britain).These guys love fish, and it shows everywhere. They love cooking and eating fish. They are willing to go to great lengths occasionally (not just catching your own fish, but also building your own smoker, etc.) but they are also comfortable with really simple recipes - even a few with canned fish. All the recipes are there to let the fish shine, not to let the cook show off. They also feel they have a large responsibility towards fish, and they will educate you, and you will probably enjoy that too.If you love fish, you need this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My name is snowstorm,small silver she wolf currently mating
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stroll into the clearing in my human form. I had a black tunic and a black cloak witha a hood, casting a shadow across my face.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He walks in chain and cuff jinglig a little"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What are you people talking about? Please tell me what all these clans around nook are.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Your welcome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She enters the clearing, feeling great. Faze is still sleeping, but... Alphos is gone. A squeal of terror echos around her. It could only be Alphos. Her head perks in the direction of the cry and she runs towards it. The clouds darken the sky and thunder begins to roll. Lightning flashes and hits a tall tree near her. The tree falls, blocking her path. She jumps over it, barely making it over the fire that is engulfing the tree. Another strike of lightning disturbingly near captures it's prey, and another cry echos in her ears. She runs faster. She curves with the bend of the trail and stops in her tracks. There sat Alphos. Energy seemed to radiate around the pup. Snowcape did't dare step forward.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
- limps out and smiles shyly- h-hey...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay is he on?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello im threat........my name is threat. Im not litteraly a threat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shurugs his sholders
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chews a bone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WHY IS IT THAT ME AND SHADOW ARE THE ONLY NON-RUNE WOLVES AROUND HERE??? EVEN TAG IS!!!!! AND AMARI!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She bites Streaks ear in an atempt to tell him she is hugnry. She bit it hard.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*a bluish greyish she wolf with saphre colored eyes padded in* Hello. Can I join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*leaps in snarling starts attacking the rouge*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey echo whats up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can i join? *a smallish pure white she-wolf with gray paws and green eyes pads in and walks up to hidden* i am also looking for a mate if.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*A wolf with a dark red coat and a bright golden underbelly and bright gold paws walked in and sat down, looking for the alpha(s).*