The Rebel Queen

The Rebel Queen

by Jeana E. Mann

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Rebel Queen 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
MariaLB 3 days ago
A perfect conclusion to the sinful arrangement This was perfect conclusion of this sinful romance arrangement. I loved the chemistry, the passion but also the angst that was just pouring out from the pages. I loved how there were villains and people who truly loved and cared about the main protagonists. What I liked most was the character development and the fact that I could experienced how they matured for their roles and how they took charge of their life and relationship. It was very hot and steamy with a good dose of suspense and illicit actions. True page turner and well written. For sure I will come back for more books of this author especially around the characters that made an appearance in this book.
Linda_RochesterNY 3 months ago
Picking up from where The Royal Arrangement left off, Henry and Everly are little more than strangers embarking on a marriage of convenience that serves them both - her need for safety and his need for a wife. Settling in isn't easy as Everly has to deal with unexpected hostility and antiquated policies and customs. With Henry working day and night to mend the damage done to the kingdom by his self-serving late father, Everly is left alone to try and make a place for herself in his world - no easy task. I loved the characters. Everly is honest, intelligent, and caring, and unlike many other royal romances on the market, Henry is no self-centered playboy prince. He is devoted to his country and to protecting Everly. He is every inch the swoon worthy king, dominant and hot as hell. Their chemistry is crazy hot, their passion intense. I was completely caught up in this story and could not put it down. I loved it. I am voluntarily reviewing an advance reader copy of this book.
Michelle_V 4 months ago
The Rebel Queen is the second book in the Rebel Queen Duet and picks up where book one The Royal Arrangement left off. King Henry and Everly are stuck in a loveless marriage where he needed a wife and she needed a new life but in the bedroom there's some steamy "teachings" going on. This is a well written, page turning sexy read that held me captive from the first page of the first book till the last page of The Rebel Queen.
myb1 4 months ago
Will Everly be the Queen that Henry and Androvia need I love the continuing story of Everly and Henry from their civil wedding ceremony in Connecticut and their arrival in Androvia where Henry is to be King with his father’s death. But upon their arrival, Henry’s demeanor changes and Everly is at a lost to find herself as a royal member. Henry has much to fix from his father’s rule over Androvia, along with keeping Everly safe from her father’s grasp. Will Henry continue to smother Everly’s natural talents, or will he realize the treasure she is? I couldn’t put this book down with the tension between Everly and Henry wondering how it will all end!
VickSt1 4 months ago
This book is the second novel in the Rebel Queen duet written by Jeanna E. Mann. The beginning of this book starts out with the marriage ceremony between Prince Heinrich (Henry), who is to be crowned king with the assassination of his father, and Everly McElroy, the daughter of a previous US Vice President accused by her of murdering his mistress. This fake marriage secures Henry’s crown and protects Everly from her father’s vendetta on her life. This couple works together to improve the conditions in the country and save Henry’s kingship after his father’ dismal and corrupt reign. Jeanna Mann has authored a well written book which has amazing characters, an outstanding story line with intrigue and steamy sexual chemistry, and a plot that makes this novel an addicted read which you can not put down. I strongly recommend this book, however, you will need to read the first novel of the duet (The Royal Arrangement) to understand the Rebel Queen. Excellent read!! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
VickSt1 4 months ago
This book is the second novel in the Rebel Queen duet written by Jeanna E. Mann. The beginning of this book starts out with the marriage ceremony between Prince Heinrich (Henry), who is to be crowned king with the assassination of his father, and Everly McElroy, the daughter of a previous US Vice President accused by her of murdering his mistress. This fake marriage secures Henry’s crown and protects Everly from her father’s vendetta on her life. This couple works together to improve the conditions in the country and save Henry’s kingship after his father’ dismal and corrupt reign. Jeanna Mann has authored a well written book which has amazing characters, an outstanding story line with intrigue and steamy sexual chemistry, and a plot that makes this novel an addicted read which you can not put down. I strongly recommend this book, however, you will need to read the first novel of the duet (The Royal Arrangement) to understand the Rebel Queen. Excellent read!! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
juraej 4 months ago
Everly thought that Heinrich was the answer to her prayers. He offered her a safe haven after she had to turn her father in and shed light on his dirty deeds but at what cost. Heinrich has only known one way. He always gets what he wants but can he get Everly?  This is the perfect ending this tale. I do have one critique though...what happened with Princess Marie? Did she ever except Everly? The characters were, as always, great and I love the tie in to the story of the Exiled Prince Trilogy. It answered a lot of questions that I had. I would love to read Nicky's story next. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Anonymous 4 months ago
The Rebel Queen(The Rebel Queen Duet #2) by Jeana E. Mann picks up with Henry and Everly getting married. She is then whisked off to his country to prepare to be his Queen. Everly has to deal with her disapproving mother in law and Henry's ex fiance. With Henry off dealing with his country's state of turmoil, Everly is left to find her place while fighting off her hurt and lonely feelings. I really liked this story. Henry and Everly each have to deal with the feelings they were experiencing with this marriage. Is it one of convenience or can it be more? The story of their journey to this answer made for a good read. One thing bugged me. I never did find out about who was behind the occurence at the hospital. Loved Henry and Everly's ending! 4.5 stars for me.
Clear1 4 months ago
4 1/2 Stars King Henry's mother and Everly's father made two of the worse parents ever. I've got to admit I anxiously awaited their punishment for their selfish, cruel, and evil ways. Kudos to the author for providing retribution for my bloodlust for justice. I especially enjoyed the way Henry finally put his mother and his devious ex fiancée in their places, allowing Everly to wield his power and control over them. While there were many graphic scenes between this couple that incorporated BDSM, the scenes were not overdone and did not go on and on and on. The author had a good sense of timing and pacing with the intimate scenes they shared. Not really over the top, but it was very evident how Henry was unwillingly falling for Everly. I also liked the way Nicky pulled through for both Henry and Everly. A very satisfying read full of political intrigue, betrayal, and suspense. I enjoyed the tale this author wove and the way it was all pulled together at the end. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
goldie642 4 months ago
Jeanne E. Mann is one of my one-click authors and you have no idea how thrilled I am over having the ability to be able to receive a copy of "The Rebel Queen." If you've read any of her books, then you know she has a unique style that just grabs hold and doesn't let you go until the story is finished. This is no exception. I don't want to give any spoilers in this review because I know you're going to want to read every delicious word for yourself. But before you do, I want you to know you'll receive, intrigue, mystery, betrayal, fear, wonder, and a sexual chemistry that is so overwhelmingly HOT, it takes your breath. This was so worth the wait. And now I'm really wondering about Nicky's story…. Hint, hint. I am so proud to be able to give my honest and voluntary five-star review.
Hilzie 4 months ago
This is the intensely hot conclusion to this duet. It's a beautifully written story about King Henry and Everly and newly developed relationship is tested by outside forces. So seductive and full of intrigue and passion, JM once again brings an amazing amount of sophistication to this romance. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Lila-Rae 4 months ago
I loved Rebel Queen . Jeana E. Mann is a new author to me , but after reading the Rebel Queen Duet i will definitly be adding more of her books to my TBR list . I think Nicky needs a book too .
Lisa-Lou 5 months ago
The Rebel Queen by Jeana E. Mann is the second book in her Rebel Queen Duet . The full-length story of what happens next following on from The Royal Arrangement and our introduction to Everly and Henry. Well-written and well-paced this book was SOOOO steamy! The back and forth that Everly was experiencing about her emotions for Henry was not my favorite but I can't say, honestly, if I was ever fortunate enough to be in her stilettos that I wouldn't have the same doubts. While the premise of marrying a hot wealthy prince/soon-to-be king is NOT everyday normal the characters were still very real and well fleshed out. I am definitely a new fan of Jeana E. Mann and have already started reviewing her book list to see what I want to read next... Enjoy!
JackiesBookWorld 5 months ago
Rating: 4.5/5 Jeana E. Mann had me hooked with The Royal Arrangement and I just knew that I had to read The Rebel Queen right away. Needless to say, the book was a complete page-turner from beginning to end. This sexy romance was full of twists and turns, definitely not your average fairy tale. The book starts right where we left off in The Royal Arrangement as we get to see what happens after Everly marries Henry. As the new king of Androvia, he is expected back home immediately and he takes his new bride with him. But upon arriving to his country, they are met with his disapproving mother and ex-fiancee. They want him to annul the marriage, but he is not having it. He wants Everly and not even his mother will change his mind about his new wife. With her life in danger and the new role that he has to take as king, Henry has a lot to juggle that he forgets the part of being a husband. He wants to protect Everly, but he still isn’t sure how to do that without getting his feelings mixed with their arrangement. It’s after truly seeing how she is with his people and getting to know her that he realizes just how much he needs her to be his forever before it’s too late. After her father, the former Vice President of the United States ordered a hit on her life, Everly has had to built walls around her in order to not get hurt. Marring King Henry was supposed to be the key to leaving her old life behind, but she is thrust into a world where she needs all the allies that she can get in order to fit in. Henry might rule her body in the bedroom, but she is set on ruling his heart if she can get him to open up to her. They both have suffered in the past and as she gets to know him, she starts to fall in love with him. I loved reading the duet, it was passionate and full of romantic moments. Henry and Everly truly have a connection from the start and it progresses as the story goes on. They go through ups and downs, but they manage to overcome their obstacles. The main issue in the book is trust. Henry is a new king that has to put his country’s safety first and brining Everly in puts him and others in danger. On the other hand, Henry is overprotective and controlling when it comes to Everly and is not easy for her to fully trust him. But he brought her to his country in order for him to be king and he is going to make sure she is truly ready be his queen. All in all, the story was great the only downside for me is that it skips a lot of details/time. I wish the author could have elaborated some of the scenes towards the end, but it still ended great. The ending fit the whole story, it came full circle and I loved it. I would highly recommend checking out this duet, I cannot wait read more from the author in the future. :) *** I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.***
lindseydomokur 5 months ago
I absolutely loved the story of Henry and Everly. I liked that it was more than just a royal romance of convenience. It was twisty and full of love. Each time that Henry feels himself actually falling for Everly tho, he pulls back because he thinks that a king shouldn’t put anyone before his country. He doesn’t want to get his heart broken again and he doesn’t want to get distracted. Day by day it becomes more clear that Henry is giving pieces of his heart to Everly, but what will she do with them? I loved this defiant Queen and her broody King.
nana_Treasa 5 months ago
INTENSE WILD & HEARTFELT! Oh My Effing Yes! I loved every exciting word. I was engaged excited riding on the edge of my seat filled with anxiety from start to finish never know from one page to the next were the story was headed as it continued to bring out a whirlwind of emotions with an impacting force from a dash of adrenaline angst fear irritation a bit of fun and fighting back tears. The chemistry was hot in a classy kind of way that yes it was descriptive but at times you had to read between the lines. The storyline was brilliantly written with a roller coaster ride of twists and exciting drama. I enjoyed this series so darn much however I'm sorry to say I'm not satisfied with the ending at all. I wanted more. I Did Not Want It To End. The ending wrapped up so quickly I was not ready for it to be over. After all the ups and downs I struggled through in this fantastic series I'm not sure what I hoped for but I'm not overly excited and content with the way it ended. It might be that I'm just being way to needy and overly attached to Everly & Henry and all the obstacles they struggled through for it to be The End. Anywho, I highly recommend this read as a perfect five star read. Get it, and enjoy.