The Night Window (Jane Hawk Series #5)

The Night Window (Jane Hawk Series #5)

by Dean Koontz

Hardcover

$22.40 $28.00 Save 20% Current price is $22.4, Original price is $28. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Night Window (Jane Hawk Series #5) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 84 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not really a Dean Koontz reader, but I couldn't resist this five-book saga of Jane Hawk's battle. NOT TO BE MISSED!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Just brilliant. Brought to a satisfying conclusion. So sad the ride is over.
Anonymous 12 months ago
Jane+has+integrity%2C+honesty%2C+strength+and+she+is+dedicated+to+the+cause+of+truth+and+justice.++She+is+a+dedicated+mother+that+understands+sacrifice+and+duty.++Sometimes+we+must+do+hard+things+to+protect+those+we+love.++And+sometimes+we+suffer%2C+and+those+that+we+love+suffer.+She+is+a+perfect+hero+for+these+trying+times%2C+politically%2C+personally+and+emotionally.+It+seems+that+the+current+media+has+a+vendetta+against+the+family.+Jane+is+one+woman+that+won%27t+let+anyone%2C+nor+anything%2C+win+without+a%0A+fight.+%0AThe+characters+that+support+Jane%27s+fight+have+normal+human+frailties%2C+weaknesses+and+challenges.+With+each+character+we+can+relate+a+little+bit+of+one%27s+self.+I+am+reminded+that+with+weakness+and+challenge%2C+I+am+also+given+strengths.+How+we+eachchoose+to+respond+is+up+to+us+as+individuals.+We+make+the+choice+and+we+anticipate+and+endure+the+consequences%2C+for+no+one+is+free+from+the+consequence%2C+whether+from+our+actions%2C+or+lack+of+action.%0A
Anonymous 7 days ago
intense
Anonymous 10 days ago
I wish I could say that this was as good as the others, but it falls short. I give it three stars because everything wraps up well in the end.
Anonymous 12 days ago
One of the series Ice read by him.
Anonymous 16 days ago
Loved the way it all came together
Anonymous 22 days ago
The Jane Hawk series is an amazing read. I hate that this is the last book?
Anonymous 3 months ago
Wonderful, suspenseful, tense.
Anonymous 3 months ago
As always DK provides action, love, tenderness, thrills and hope!
Anonymous 4 months ago
I loved this fast paced adventure strewn with sparks of truth and beauty throughout! This was an amazing series and I will miss the characters that I have come to know and love!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Just finished the Jane Hawk series. Dean Koontz rarely disappoints. This story had me sitting on edge of seat because I could see this could happen. I would love a movie, maybe Netflex, done in the format of 8 segments.
Jnnlbrd 6 months ago
Dean Koontz introduced us to ex-FBI Agent Jane Hawk in 2017. Four novels later, he asks us to say farewell to her. I was apprehensive when I began The Night Window. Would the series ending satisfy? Would I be able to say goodbye to Jane Hawk without regrets. Dean Koontz has written a series finale that does not disappoint. This is a fast paced, intelligent, edge of your seat thriller. Jane Hawk uses every tool in her arsenal in the final showdown with the Techno-Arcadians. Battling corruption, murder, revenge, treason, monsters, and mind bending drugs, the fight comes down to good versus evil. Dean Koontz gives us a fast paced book that takes us on a thrill ride to an unbelievable ending. Thanks to Dean Koontz for the Jane Hawk series. We have gotten to know a fierce warrior who faced the enemy with courage and skill. Much as I lament the ending of the intelligent series, I am pleased with its conclusion. This summer the best thriller isn’t on the local movie screen, nor is it on our TV screen. The best thriller is between the flaps of Dean Koontz’ last Jane Hawk novel. So settle in, open the book and prepare for an edge of your seat thrill ride. I received an advance copy of this book from NetGalley. #NetGalley #TheNightWindow
Anonymous 6 months ago
It was time for the story to come to its conclusion. It was a good ending. JDL 8/3/19
Anonymous 6 months ago
Great reading Dean fooled me on a couple of those plot twists
Anonymous 7 months ago
Slow, disjointed, and uninspiring. Least enjoyable of the five Jane Hawk books.
Anonymous 8 months ago
if+you+have+read+the+bbn+others%2C+you+will+love+this+endning.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Very+wordy+that+clouds+the+story.+First+4+were+better+written.++This+was+a+disappointment.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Fantastic read
Anonymous 9 months ago
And+once+again+Koontz+did+not+disappoint.+%0A%0AAs+always%2C+Dean+Koontz+has+managed+a+plot+with+twists+and+turns+that+keep+you+guessing%2C+and+reading%2C+until+it%27s+satisfying+end.+
MA1973 9 months ago
While I am a fan of Dean Koontz, I somehow missed this series. That being said, I was able to read this as a stand alone book and still enjoy it. There were a lot of twists and turns in this book that I throughly enjoyed and some things that are unique to the author and his style. One of the reasons I love his books. I recommend this book, but you might want to read the others in the series first!
Anonymous 9 months ago
A lot of fun to read and perfect climax to the series. A lot of fun to read and a perfect climax to the series.
Philomath_in_Phila 9 months ago
I was provided with a complimentary copy of this book so I could give an honest review. The Night Window by Dean Koontz is the 5th and final Jane Hawk novel in the series. I have read many books by Koontz and am a fan of his Odd Thomas series. Somehow, I missed reading his Jane Hawk series. I was provided with a copy of the 5th novel and, to give a fair review, needed to read the earlier books in the series. I am so glad that I did. I could not put them down! It would help, but you do not need to read the other books. However, you would be missing out on an excellent and chilling series. Koontz gives you enough information, so you have a general outline of the events leading up to The Night Window. In the Silent Corner, the first novel, Jane begins a campaign to reveal the truth about her husband's suicide. Early on, we learn a number of government officials and other influential individuals with the help of nanotechnology and an army of mind-altered citizens are responsible. It is the possibility of this "revolution" occurring that makes the story so disturbing. Often you find supernatural creepiness in Koontz's books, but I found this series to be the scariest. This review was published on Philomathinphila.com on 6/24/19.
Anonymous 9 months ago
It was good. A very happy ending of course.
Anonymous 9 months ago
The best of the series, they just keep improving!