The Keto Diet For Weight Loss

The Keto Diet For Weight Loss

by Vincent Miles

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Keto Diet For Weight Loss 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There were quite a few things I found confusing in this book. I’m wondering if it was originally written in another language and this is the English translation? It’s good enough to get one started on a Keto diet but the recipes and instructions weren’t very clear.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Vincent could not pass FRESHMAN ENGLISH. Poorest sentence structure I have ever see . How did He ever get this published .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't think this book was edited at all. Read like a bad translation.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Too many errors and misleads to take this book as a serious guide to Keto. I can only hope that English is a second language to excuse the poor spelling and grammar errors. Information is vague and some is not correct. I got this as a refresher to pick up some new ideas about the diet. The daily menu contradicts a Keto diet. For example, day 1 is 61% fats (too low), 5% carbs, and 34% protein(too high). You are told to both avoid and eat peanuts. He has mashed potatoes and rice in the daily menu plans! Definite no no’s on Keto. The writer shows personal bias without actual facts. Weight loss surgery for someone over a 100 pounds is not necessary unless several doctors agree. I have personally met people who have lost over 100pounds in a year on Keto. Intermittent fasting is absolutely a viable technique while on Keto. Please, seek out more informative books on Keto. There are plenty by doctors that have science behind them to follow this individuals view of the diet.
Anonymous 20 days ago
Whatever substance might be present in this book is difficult to trust because of the shoddy editing. Many spelling, grammar, and sentence construction errors. If this had not been a free book, I would be furious. The single-star is generous.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Good information.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Myopacha casa dalon se fra tecre shol compoad
Anonymous 6 months ago
interesting+facts+in+this+material..
Anonymous 7 months ago
Books+like+Vincent%27s+Keto+book+is+sure+proof+that+Proofreaders+and+Editors+are+MANDATORY+before+publishing.+The+proofreaders+and+editors+catch+ALL+of+the+mistakes+that+a+writer+can+possibly+miss.+Proofreaders+and+editors+make+us+look+good+on+the+finished+product.+%0A%0ABy+being+too+arrogant+or+cheap+for+PROOFREADERS+AND+EDITORS--all+writers+can+put+out+Vincent%27s+kind+of+sloppy+junk.+Remember+Vincent%2C++PROOFREADERS+AND+EDITORS+are+far+more+worthwhile+than+mud+on+FACE.+Have+I+yet+mentioned+the+value+of+proofreaders+and+editors%3F+Worth+their+weight+in+gold.+No+doubt+about+it%21%21%21
Anonymous 8 months ago
Very informative
Anonymous 8 months ago
r
Anonymous 11 months ago
little+to+no+substance
Anonymous 12 months ago
Awesome finding!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very detailed! A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very informative thank you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good starter but really needs a calculator to determine what levels are correct for your body ad activity levels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What makes this author a credible source of information on the subject? The information is vague, poorly organized, and hardly a useful guide to a very specific regimen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very+informative
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+am++not+totally+sold.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Explains Keto Diet in Simple terms.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay, a quick read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read the book and I am going to see my doctor and I will set my plan for the diet in order
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lot of spelling and Grammer errors
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book gave a clear basic explanation for Keto beginners. It answered several questions I had when starting this new way of eating.