The Harmless Series Boxed Set

The Harmless Series Boxed Set

by Meli Raine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Harmless Series Boxed Set 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Awesome
bookhoundPA 5 months ago
of my favorite box sets. Harmless Game I have read many Meli Raines books and this ranks up there as one of my favorite.I just couldn't put this book down. This is going to be one twisted series. After suffering a horrific gang rape Lindsey is sent away to recover from the "incident" for four years. During that time she only gets to see bits and pieces of the "incident". Then she is returned to her family and discovers that the person she thinks betrayed her the most - her boyfriend and BFF, is her body guard. For real! Everything Lindsey thinks she knows is quickly changed in the few short days she is home. Who can she trust? Her parents? Her ex-boyfriend, whom she is still attracted to and says he wants t protect her? No one? Coming home was something she wanted but now she is not sure if it is worse than being locked up on the island. Meli develops her characters so well. You feel sorry for Lindsey and all she went through but you can see that she has strength and just needs to tap into it to help her survive. Drew seems like someone who let her down but then again maybe he didn't. I'm still not sure she can trust him. Her dad says he knows what happened but is letting the lies spread because it is just easier to deal with for his campaign. He has moments of being an actual father and caring for his daughter. Her mom really isn't written with too many redeeming qualities. The household staff is introduced and given some background on Anya and her daughter, as well as Connie. But no matter how much information you get on them Meli is still keeping that one important piece about each character secret. This mystery will catch your attention and keep it. Having you guess what really happened and who really is involved. This is a thriller that makes you keep turning the page to find out the who, what and why. Harmless Little Ruse This book is told from Drew's POV. He needs to protect Lindsey now since he was unable to four years ago. As Drew tries to figure out why everything happened four years ago he continues to have more questions than answers. While Lindsey goes back and forth as to whether to believe and trust Drew, Drew needs to figure out who he can trust and is Lindsey playing him? What happened to Lindsey four years ago is known but what happened to Drew is just now coming out. Drew has a deep secret he is keeping about that night and he doesn't want people to know. When the secret comes out who will Drew be able to trust and who will help him help Lindsey. This is a wonderful thriller with a love story thrown in. Every time I think I know what is happening and who may have done something another wrench is thrown into the mix. Meli Raine writes a wonderful thriller that keeps you guessing. Harmless Plan I really loved this series. I felt, as a reader, that I was drawn into the story and wanted to find out why someone did this and what their punishment will be. While things were wrapped up nicely and my questions were answered, I must say I felt a little let down. I still think her mother is involved in all of this. She is way to "b*tchy" to not be involved in some way. I feel for Lindsey and Drew and while they are getting their questions answered and are finally able to come together, there are still a few things that just don't feel right. I know that there is another series coming form this and hopefully it will answer some of the questions I still have.
cpetit1956 5 months ago
I'm speechless! A Harmless Little Game is a supremely well-written, unforgettable, raw, and unpredictable story filled with action, suspense, mystery, secrets, lies, deceit, twists and turns, heart-stopping emotion, and lots of questions, but so few answers. You are inexplicably drawn into the story from the beginning and held captivate until the final page. Meli Raine allows the reader to feel every emotion that the characters are going through. I have no idea where to start... A Harmless Little Ruse, book 2 in the Harmless series by Meli Raine was so good! Raw, edgy, and unpredictable, this skillfully written story captivated me from the very beginning and the author had me on a roller coaster of emotions until the very end and even then I wanted more. This book has everything a reader wants in a thriller/romantic suspense book... drama, suspense, mystery, revenge, danger, secrets, many twists and turns, lots of unanswered questions, a great plot-line, and so much more. It all comes full circle in A Harmless Little Plan. Questions that have been building up since the first book, A Harmless Little Game are answered... all the lies, suspense, mystery, danger, kidnapping, conspiring, betrayal, secrets, revenge, angst, unexpected twists, and love, lead up to the HFN conclusion. I voluntarily reviewed an advance readers copy of this book.
Shadowwolf36 5 months ago
Harmless Little Game (#1) This was my first Meli Raine experience but it certainly won't be my last!!! This book kept me riveted from beginning to end and I can't wait to find out what happens next. It is difficult to read what happened to the Senator's daughter 4 years ago...but it is everything that happened since then that keeps you riveted. Delve into the mind of a political candidate and his family and see the pains they go through to cover up what happened and what others will go through to keep the details hidden. Is Drew the bad guy? Who is behind all the intrigue and dirty deeds...Heck I don't have a clue yet but I can't wait to find out!! Plenty of intrigue, romance and sexy time to draw anyone in! Harmless Little Ruse (#2) I am absolutely LOVING this series by Meli Raine. I have been ANGRY beyond belief and the people in Lindsay's life who are supposed to love and protect her and how they have really dropped the ball...all in the name of politics. I am LOVING Drew who will do anything he can to protector her even at his own peril. I am loving Lindsay's STRENGTH and determination to not only survive but to persevere and win this battle. I can't wait for the final installment to find out who did what, who protected who and to hopefully be proven wrong about the evil in some people that I hope are redeemed! Harmless Little Plan (#3) Finally, the ending to Drew and Lindsay's story. It is an ending yes...but it is also a beginning. The third book in the Harmless Little trilogy by Meli Raine is full of surprises, intrigue, highs and lows. How can one person go through so much and be faced with so many new surprises and still come out healthy and on top? Will Lindsay survive what's in store for her once again? Does she have the strength to save herself? Will Drew be able to protect her and save her this time? How much power can these three men possibly have and WHY would they do this to Lindsay and Drew...yet again? You finally get all your answers and maybe even a happily ever after...if that's even remotely possible in the political arena!
bonjovi01 5 months ago
This is an amazing series, I read each book individually and could not put them down. They are filled us mystery, suspense, steamy heat, trust, lies and unexpected twists and turns. Drew loves Lindsey and refuses to let anything happen to her again... he will protect her with his life. Lindsey's father is president and these books have a political feel...there is so much that happens...many surprises with an outcome that I did not expect... I highly recommend this series, well all of her books as they will have you on the edge of your seat. Once you start reading you will not be able to put them down. You will be pulled in by all of the players...Drew, Lindsey, Silas and Mark. Take a change and pick up this series you will not be sorry!
CChimni 5 months ago
Wow! What a ride! Lindsay and Drew had their lives turned upside down when they were thrust into a political rivalry as pawns. Their story is full of suspense, twists, and turns. I love their connection and the passion. An amazing trilogy!
Shadowplay4u 5 months ago
A Harmless Little Plan spectacularly highlights the truly incredible and wondrously resilient core of the human being while never failing to deliver on the brilliantly intellectual mystery and highly combustible passion that Meli Raine is known for. While we cannot withstand everything that comes our way, we can with love and hope rise again from the ashes. Only with that breathtakingly intimate and seeringly powerful bond can we even hope to find our way back from the brink of non-existence and utter madness. Few stories have stretched the boundaries so thin and yet presented us with such a marvelous perspective of the utter beauty of humanity against the backdrop of a cold and ruthless world. Drew never realized just how deep and treacherous the force against Lindsay was until now. No one can hide or escape from the reach of this evil masterplan. With everything on the line that he loves, he will push every boundary and cross every line in order to save Lindsay. He will not allow her to go through the same hell or worse if he can help it. With his back firmly against the wall in an impossible choke hold, he is forced to trust against his better judgment. Will he able to pull Lindsay out of this never ending nightmare before it’s too late, or will all of his hard won efforts end up being nothing but a waste of time? The conclusion to this phenomenal trilogy never let up on the high strung tension or the wonderful steamy heat. This was the perfect way to bring this epic storyline to a fantastic finish. If I didn’t already love Drew, Lindsay, Silas, and Mark, then I definitely fell hard for them this time around. They were so amazing to watch in action, and they simply took my breath away. This authors stories always hold me captive, and make me realize just how complex and beautiful each of us truly is. Meli Raine is a real life literary genius! Her writing is so incredibly prolific and wonderfully extraordinary. She is without a doubt one of my favorite all time authors, and I can’t wait to read whatever she writes next. Whatever you do, allow yourself the pleasure and the privilege to indulge and savor one of her outstanding books!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Holy cow! The is is an amazing series. Each book had me on the edge of my seat trying to figure out what would happen next & who is to be trusted.
Samanthagirl 5 months ago
This has got to be one of the best thrillers in a long time. I was hooked from start to finish and had trouble stopping reading to even eat and sleep! Definitely a must read. I cannot recommend it highly enough.