The Hamilton Affair: A Novel

The Hamilton Affair: A Novel

Audio MP3 on CD(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$14.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days
MARKETPLACE
4 New & Used Starting at $7.95

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Hamilton Affair 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book. It's hard to imagine living in that era, but the author created a vivid example of the time. I felt as if I was there. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully written. The only critique I have is that the story ended. This is one of those "stay up til 3am to finish even though you have to be up at 6am to get ready for work." Well worth dark circles under my eyes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had no idea there was so much animosity between the Founding Fathers! It's a wonder this country made it out of the cradle!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not too enthused about the hopping around with time and characters in first part of book or the instant falling in love of Eliza for Hamilton Other than those complaints , it is an interesting read, full of war time history,different views of heroes. More history than personalities.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this an easy but informative recounting of Alexander Hamilton’s life. Although a work of fiction it held many true aspects of his and his wife’s life. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well laid out, entertaining as well as informative. An enjoyable, fast paced read.
Anonymous 11 months ago
I enjoy historical fiction but know very little about this time period. I found this book informative and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The historical detail of this biography is very engaging and the writing style quite easy to read. All together this book is an excellent read for those looking for Revolutionary Era biographies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well written about the struggles of early America. Very intimate picture of the Hamiltons.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters of the people who founded our country come to life vividly. Incivility in politics didn't start in our generation. I learned some things about this time period, while enjoying a good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was very well done, and put a whole different light on our past, and the men who started our country.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had never stopped to think about all the intricacies of setting up a new country, -especially the need to create a new currency . Both Alexander and Eliza contributed a great deal to the establishment of the U.S.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read, thoroughly enjoyed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What opposition he suffer! He has had so much bad press. I am glad he is finna Glad he is finally being recognized.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book to compliment the Broadway play
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book and he is someone I wanted to know more about. A nice historical read, but it made him more real and human.
Anonymous 7 months ago
A novel that is based on the interpitition of the Democrat author. Jefferson was a staunch democrat republicon... and the party known as Republican... Hamilton was a Federalist who believed and stood for Big Government. He was brilliant in many ways but certainly no saint by any stretch of imagination.
Bee57 10 months ago
I’m a Alexander Hamilton fan and thought this book would be good. I was disappointed especially by the last four chapters. Couldn’t follow her characters - felt like there were too many stories going at once .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Personally, I was bored by the portrayal of the war. I wanted more of the affair and his marriage. But that’s just me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Delightful book and easy to read! I ended up re-learning a little history too! Elizabeth Cobb brought to life these two historical characters (Eliza & Hamm) that you can totally relate to, and end up falling in love with both. A fun read for our book club this month with a lot to discuss!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago